We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 878 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here while staying at Disneyland.

We had a drink at the bar while waiting for a table. We were told the wait would be 30 minutes, it was less than 15. The food was very good.

The service was what made the dinner. The bartender was friendly and explained the exotic drink chioces to my wife. The waitress was extremely helpful in helping with the dinner selections.

One thing, if you are seated outside it might be cool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McHawk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    477
    176
    64
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Been here twice, not going back”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been to this restaurant twice over a period of several years and it never got better. The food is very average, nothing special and over priced. The service was poor both times and we had to ask several other servers to find our waitress. The decor and theme is cool but I will not be going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A fabulous Lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Eating here had not been on our list of things to do while at Disneyland but a late flight and not being able to get back to the parks after check out, we decided to have lunch here and boy am I glad we did. We were able to get a small table outside right along the walk so we could people watch in comfort. I had the catfish poboy and garlic fries, which i thought was super yummy. My husband opted for the chicken and waffles and I admit, I was somewhat jealous... they looked sooo good too. The staff was super attentive but not overly so. The atmosphere was relaxing and refreshing, and the Beignets were just to die for and the perfect way to end a very special trip to Disneyland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great brunch and dinner”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here for dinner a couple weeks ago and everyone loved their food! My blackened fish was wonderful, friends had two different types of chicken and raved about it. We were there again last weekend and the brunch was good as usual! Great mix of foods and perfect after a morning of running the Disneyland Half Marathon! One friend had a bacon Bloody Mary and enjoyed that as well. We always sit on the balcony. This is a favorite of ours when we are in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Served with a side of "meh"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a long day at California Adventure (and before heading back for World of Color), we came to the Jazz Kitchen for some dinner. We got seated pretty quickly and the waitress was friendly, but that was about the best of it.

The food was okay. We got some soup and a pasta dish, but everything was a little bland and/or the portion size seemed just a little too small.

Also, it was a cold night (they turned on the outdoor heaters when we asked them), but they didn't ask us if we wanted to sit inside. It didn't look crowded (and maybe it was). Oh well; hindsight is 20/20. Next time we're in Downtown Disney, we'll try somewhere else first.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loudhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing