We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fail at cantina in Star Wars was a big WIN at Bayou ”

Blue Bayou Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 1,046 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had just an incredible dinner at Blue Bayou celebrating my daughter’s 20th birthday. We had reservations at the Cantina in Star Wars but it’s not advertised adequately and there’s no food served there so left very hungry. Amazingly we got in with a party of 7 with no reservation at Bayou. Incredible service with delicious food. They even gave a free dessert to birthday girl !
Ambiance is just amazing too ! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank aromab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 3,418 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the experience overall. The food was good, atmosphere reasonable. The meal felt somewhat rushed. And even by Disney standards this place was WAY overpriced. I would say twice as expensive as comparable food in a different (even Disney) location. Probably would not go back just due to the expense, though no complaints about the service or food quality- both were good.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank buzzAtlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're treating your loved one(s) to an unforgettable experience, I highly recommend just shelling out the extra money to purchase the meal and Fantasmic Show package. The meal was excellent at the Blue Bayou with bottomless mint juleps and you don't have to battle for hours for front row seats to the Fantasmic Experience with complimentary seat cushions. I'm usually very practical with how I spend my money and trust me, this is definitely what you want to do if you want to go all out for your loved ones.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank CaminoNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a delicious meal at Blue Bayou.
Service was great, we were seated right at our reservation time and got a waterside table. It is an interesting experience to eat beside the Pirates ride and we loved it!
I had the rack of lamb and hubby got the surf and turf and both were delicious. It is a pricier meal but we enjoyed every moment and will talk about it for a long time to come. Very glad we did it once.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Britta_D_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You’re paying for the atmosphere. The food is okay, the service is good, but the atmosphere is amazing! If available get a table right next to “the swamp” so you can people watch all the riders as they start on their pirate adventure. Just know that you’re going to overpay for the food and drinks, but again, it’s a fun experience that should be done at least once.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Wishitwasdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bayou Restaurant also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Bayou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing