We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally got to eat here!”
Review of Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou
Ranked #9 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Centennial, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Finally got to eat here!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been coming to Disneyland since I was a kid and I have always wanted to eat here. It was a super hot day and we decided to see if we could get in for lunch to cool off. We were in luck and they got us right in! The atmosphere is fun and we enjoyed watching the boats go by. We had an excellent server. She was very attentive and friendly. I ordered the monte cristo and it was really yummy! It had a lot of breading but I took some of it off and ate the inside. My son had mac-and-cheese and he liked it. My husband had short ribs (I think???) and he like them too. We were so glad that we took a break for a lovely lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevesgirl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,384
    735
    371
    151
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Must Experience At Least Once”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Blue Bayou is a fun themed restaurant where you feel as if you are dining on the patio of a Southern Plantation home over looking the bayou at night. It's best to make reservations, so as soon as the park opens get over to restaurant and make your reservation before you start hitting the rides. They fill up quick! It is more expensive than the other restaurants in the park, but you are paying for the ambiance. I was very happy with my meal and love the delicious mint julep drink they offer on their menu. Over all it's a fun experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great park restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is what you would expect from a restaurant in the park. Cool ambiance, decent food although of course overpriced. My friend tried the non alcoholic Mint Julip and was pretty disappointed. I had a chicken dish that was fine, but not too exciting. The atmosphere is really cool though - feel like you're outside in the Bayou. I'd dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JNow917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had never eaten here until this April. It was fun eating while watching the boats go by, but it is really, really dark. It takes a good 10 minutes before your eyes adjust fully, but the candle on the table allows you to read the menu. The food was okay, but the menu is not extensive. I am glad we did it at least once, though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good but pricy”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We decided to eat here after a last minute suggestion given by a friend. We didn't have dinner reservations but they were able to accommodate us. My husband got the Jambalaya and I got the Tesoro Island Chicken which also came with your choice of gumbo or salad. The food was awesome and the service was great. It is a little dark in there and a little pricy but considering how much everything else costs at Disneyland at least we enjoyed our meal. They even had a good kids menu as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoubleTrouble1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bayou also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing