We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!! :P” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou
Ranked #9 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious!!!! :P”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

awwww man this place was amazing the chicken skewers were lip smacking delicious, I definatly recommend this place if they want a yummy....delicious quick snack, even the kids loved it :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,309
    692
    352
    146
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What A View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Where else can you have lunch or dinner in a Disneyland attraction?

Service was outstanding with a Cast Member who has been a waitress at the BB for 17 years. The food was very good and that is a credit to their chefs as they are pumping out more food than a normal up scale restaurant and we didn't feel we were eating mass produced food but individually prepared.

Highly Recommend to complete your Disneyland experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Gourmet and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love this place. Filet and lobster are delicious. Do nto order the kids steak, dry and just not the same as the filet. Lots of food. You see the people on the Pirates ride passing by. Dark and relaxing. You get exactly what you pay for. Wait staff are sooo nice here!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I think that we may have had our hopes set too high when dinning.
For years I'd seen the restaurant from the ride Pirates of the Caribbean and finally made reservations.
Our reservation was for 7:10, and we got seated around 7:40, (even though someone had swooped in and claimed they were us when our names were called, they were able to fix this and get us seated). We ordered and were served our food around 8:25.
Maybe it was the strong chlorine smell from the ride, but the food just was not what I had expected. It was alright, but no where near the best food of my life, and was way overpriced.
It was pretty much a giant let down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyndra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but too dark!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Food was good but very pricey. My main issue was that it was so dark in there that it was hard to see. Maybe if my husband and I just ate there it would be ok and romantic but with a 6 mo-old and 4 year old, it was a bit difficult to not be able to see! Eventually your eyes get used to the darkness but it takes awhile!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bayou also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing