We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet restaurant in the Disney Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou
Ranked #8 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice quiet restaurant in the Disney Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you want a little break from the madness of the crowds then this is the place. It is so quiet in there it is unbelievable. I don't recommend taking the younger kids as they won't appreciate it. The menu is a bit limited and mostly Cajun dishes. Is seems as though you are in a different place and it is a different time of day. Reservations are absolutely recommended. Food was good, but not on the budget side.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winecountrylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,327
    701
    359
    148
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Blue Bayou food is great, service is great too. It's fun to sit and watch the people riding Pirates float by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsytraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must for any Disney fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is one of my all-time favorite Disney restaurants, partly due to the fact that it's inside one of my all-time favorite rides, Pirates of the Caribbean. I absolutely the ambiance of this restaurant and as silly as it may sound, just sitting at the table and soaking up the atmosphere is such an enjoyment. From the simulated chorus of crickets and frogs, to the "fireflies" twinkling among the reeds, it's got all you need to envelope yourself in a classic, Disney-themed fantasy.
The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. When my husband and I visited on our honeymoon, the waitress was kind enough to bring us complimentary desserts.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikingjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a late lunch, early dinner there on Monday, October 22, 2012. We loved the food, the atmosphere and the service........Jessica was our server and she was totally awesome. Try the Gumbo....it was absolutely fabulous!! My steak was tender and perfectly prepared. We loved the atmosphere. You get the feeling that you truly are in the bayou. I rarely give anything a 5 out of 5 because there is always room for improvement, but I feel this restaurant was worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MzVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Make sure you make a reservation in advance as you cannot even eat there without one (on a busy day). Once you arrive you will likely have to wait a while for your table, but it is worth it when you are inside.

Also remember there is no booze in Disneyland (only in California Adventure or in the mystically secret Disney Club 33 across the lane from the Blue Bayou...I could see them drinking in the window...:)

Finally, I don't know if I would recommend this for kids, it is somewhat fancy and you cannot really see the ride unless you are right on the edge of the seating area. I think a lot of families there thought there might be a better view of it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrldtvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bayou also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Blue Bayou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing