We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thrill for our 2 year old”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #36 of 876 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A thrill for our 2 year old”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was concerned that it might be scary for our 2 year old, but she couldn't get enough. She loved it when the gorrillas came to life! The food is always good here and they managed to serve it in record time-also delivering the baby's food first which really helped.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathymccreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    860
    579
    195
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I wanna go back!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday weekend with a fun restaurant and this dinner was fantastic! We had a couple of fancy drinks in souvenir glasses (took 4 home) that were delicious. I ordered the flat iron steak with garlic mashed potatoes and it was cooked perfectly. Had the volcano sundae dessert to finish the meal off. It ended up being a very pricey meal ($150 for 3 people) but totally worth it on special occasions. Love the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjimup, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a unique experience!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were tired and hungry after our first early morning entry into Disneyland. We wandered around Downtown Disney looking for somewhere to eat when we spotted the RFC. We decided to go in, it looked very inviting...the minute my youngest, 11, saw the giant fishtanks, we were hooked! We were lucky enough to get a table upstairs with the elephants. We soaked up the atmosphere with the sounds and smells and were greeted very cheerily by Carly. The menu was huge and catered for my fussy eaters, 11 and 13. We marvelled at the thunderstorms and lighting while we waited for our meals. They were delicious. What an experience, we had never seen anything like this before back in West. Aust. Of course we returned another 4 times after that. Twice JUST to have the VOL CAN OH! We loved how it was delivered to our table!
We loved RFC so much we even went to one in Las Vegas just to relive the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Family Memory”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After trooping through Disneyland for 3 days we were in need of a break so headed for dinner at the Rainforest Cafe. It was easy to get to thanks to the Monorail. There was a lot to see inside to keep the kids entertained until the meals arrived, and it was a nice break from Disney-mania. Our server even encouraged the kids to stroll around and check out all the animals in other parts of the restaurant which was fun. The food was good and the service fast and friendly. The highlight of the meal was the volcano cake we ordered for dessert - a family sized serving of ooey gooey chocolate goodness served by the staff with flair! (Next time we might just take an afternoon tea break there and share a volcano!) The meal was not cheap but the visit was an entertaining experience in and of itself so was worth splurging for one evening out. A great memory.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fun atmosphere-loud and lively, kid friendly. Waiter was terrific, food was yummy and fast, photographer walking around to take photos (for a price of course and well worth the memories!), souvenir glasses to take home. Would eat here again if ever in California again. Loved the experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyRNTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing