We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Host quit bumping my wife's chair!”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #39 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Host quit bumping my wife's chair!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Food was average for the price paid. The fake storm was impressive but the over crowded seating dulled the atmoshere. We seated right next to the restrooms and people coming to and from kept bumping into my wife's chair! We had to repeatively ask for with no action.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caaske68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    833
    556
    186
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“There's better places than this close by”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The price for food: Way too high for what you get. Each meal is mediocre at best. I've never had anything outstanding here.

Atmosphere: This is all you're paying for. The jungle-themed area is kinda cool. It's super loud here though, you can barely hear the person across the table. Then they do the fake rainstorms every so often. The first one is cool, then each one after that is annoying.

Service: It always takes forever! Order as soon as you sit down to make this experience a bit better. Plan on 20-30 minutes after you place your order to get it.

Over-all: For what your bill is, this is not the place to go to get any kind of great experience or delicious food. If you have access to the Disney Parks, I would suggest Blue Bayou any day! If you're just going to be in Downton Disney, check-out House of Blues or Naples.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyland1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but a fantastic experience for the whole family!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's a fantastic experience that the entire family will enjoy! The food is not really worth the price, but you're not paying for the food really at this type of Restaurant. You're paying for the whole dining experience and the surroundings.
The food is always "above average", but not spectacular. The service is always excellent, the food arrives hot.
If the price wasn't so high, it might of received 5 stars

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“over priced for quality of the food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

You are paying for the thunderstorms and the giant fish tanks not the food. The quaility was okay at best and the entrees were about 30% more than they should be.

We likely will not bother returning and won't recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere over crowded”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times and we do enjoy the atmosphere but this place is packed! I made reservations for my daughters 7th bday I had 2 adults and 5 kids. We still waited a little over 30 minutes to be seated. Once seated it took another 15 minutes to even be acknowledged. We were so close to the other tables chairs kept bumping. Took forever to get check.

The girls did enjoy the experience and I do think the prices were very reasonable. Fun experience but don't expect great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing