We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place with Wonderful Food!”
Review of Napa Rose

Napa Rose
Ranked #11 of 876 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: This elegant award-winning restaurant offers an incomparable selection of wines and serves contemporary cuisine inspired by California's rich bounty of fine, fresh ingredients. Whether you celebrate a special occasion or take a break from a busy day at Disneyland Resort, you'll savor an exceptional dining experience.
Escondido, CA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place with Wonderful Food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was lucky enough to be invited to go to dinner here after a long day at a convention. We walked from the Anaheim convention center, which wasn't too far away...about a 15 minute walk. Although we didn't have a reservation, the staff was able to find us a table for five after a very short wait. Our server was friendly and helpful, giving us personal service and great advice. She suggested that we order two appetizers or a salad/soup with an appetizer instead of an entree. Our group of five decide to share one of each side dish on the menu....plus each of us followed the advice of the server with appetizers and soups or salads. The beauty of the restaurant was outstanding. I hope to go back and sit at one of the kitchen-side tables where guests can watch the chefs and be treated to tastes of the dishes they are creating. There is a gorgeous wine room too...just thinking about it makes me want to return soon!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_Avocado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    147
    92
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering combination of food and wine”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had dinner here on a day at the parks. Casual, welcoming, genteel atmosphere. Warm woods, craftsman style in keeping with the Grand Californian hotel create an ambiance of warmth and welcome. Seated around us were everyone from families to couples, and friends.

Service was impeccable. Our waiter was knowledgeable in suggesting a wine for our meal which turned out to be an incredible pairing with our food. I was told the macaroni and cheese was superb, and it was, butter flavor oozing from every inch of it. Our salad was packed with a rich density of flavors that kept emerging in every bite.

This meal was a highlight of a weekend where we had several excellent meals. Would highly recommend Napa Rose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papermaker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Time!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second visit to Napa Rose. The food was excellent. Our server was fabulous! We had small children, 3, 4 and 7 months. Despite that ;-) we were well treated and the staff attempted to keep the children entertained and well fed at all times. Granted, the restaurant is located within walking distance to two Disney theme parks, but it is not casual dining. It is also not cheap. But if you are celebrating a special occasion, don't hesitate to bring the kids. They will enjoy the experience almost as much as you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“okay food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I truly enjoyed the service, but the food was really disappointing (I did like the bread)!
I felt the food was nothing special, the menu choices were not very innovative, and not to mention the lack of originality.
For the dishes that I was familiar with, the flavour didn't stand out in any special way.
And for the dishes that I was not familiar with, the flavour didn't leave me with any great impression.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tesa_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Special Splurge”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are looking for a fine-dining experience during your Disney vacation, try Napa Rose. The name of the restaurant is a little misleading as we found the selection to be more fusion than Napa. The service is exceptional and the food is very good. We shared the S'mores dessert which was to die for! We are still talking about it.

For this Disney dining experience, prepare to pay handsomely. Our dinner for three was over $350.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank capartyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Rose also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Napa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing