We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choices”

The Lucky Fortune Cookery
Ranked #172 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Choices”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Like all on property Disney eateries, this is a little pricey, but you have a choice of meat (or tofu) and then a choice of sauces from curry to spicy Korean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    59
    25
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Good Change of Pace Meal”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had dinner at the Lucky Fortune Cookery on 9/1/12. My husband and kids (ages 12, 10, 6) all got a teriyaki chicken rice bowl.

My 6 year old got the kids version with mandarin oranges. The oranges are put directly on top of the chicken. While my son ate the oranges, he said he didn't like the teriyaki sauce mixed with the oranges. Next time, we'd ask for them on the side.

The rice bowls were very good and fairly big in size. It wasn't clear from the menu which vegetables are used in the rice bowls. I asked about only adding specific veggies, but it wasn't possible as they are all pre-mixed beforehand. To make it easier for the kids, and avoid having to pick things out, we ordered theirs with no veggies. My 10 & 12 year old both only ate about half of their rice bowl, so in hindsight, we would have had them split one.

Most of the counter service food inside DLand/DCA is pretty similiar, so it was nice for something different....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2threenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent rice bowls, good value!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate here twice while visiting California Adventure. Food was really good, fresh veggies, rice and tons of steak meat. It's a build your own rice bowl, choose your meat and your sauce and they add the right amount of veggies and rice. About $10/bowl, but 2 can share, its quite a bit of food. The kids meals are $6.99 for a brown rice bowl served with mandarin oranges lots of chicken, a package of carrot sticks and a drink. Located along the Pacific Wharf area, and right next to the back entrance of Cars Land, this place was worth it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGarciaABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is located in the scenic Pacific Wharf area. The food was a pleasant surprise after having the average to bad food elsewhere within the park (See my review on the Mexican place right opposite to this). We tried their Chicken Rice bowls with Spicy Korean and Thai Coconut Curry sauce. Excellent tasty food. Just the right amount of spiciness and this not from lots of dry chillies thrown in like some of the Chinese/ Thai restaurants everywhere. We took food from here both days we visited the California Adventure park.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lucky Fortune Cookery also viewed

 

Been to The Lucky Fortune Cookery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing