We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to pay a little more and stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Maingate Inn
Ranked #111 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better to pay a little more and stay somewhere else”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My biggest concern is for families... my room was not very clean or sanitary. Stains on the sheets, walls and doors. I have never seen so many black hairs in a bathroom at any place that I have ever stayed at than here. Long black hairs were everywhere. The hotel should consider making thier maids wear hairnets. The cover of the air conditioning unit was missing which left wires and other parts exposed. Not safe for children. Pool was closed. Parking was very limited and very tight. The beds were old and flat. The price was low, but the value was not there...better to pay a little more and get the value you deserve. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimNewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    23
    28
    78
See reviews for
60
37
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton-Freewater
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Have stayed there 3 seperate times and found it clean and comfortable. We go to spend our time at DISNEYLAND not at any hotel. Bed was comfortable, has micro and fridge,good sized room, cold airconditioning, good linen. The continental breakfast was slim but gave us enough to get to disneyland to get the breakfasts we really wanted. The walk to the tram is short and A.R.T. picks up right in front of hotel. We are in our 60's and stay anywhere from 7 to 9 days at a time. Nice management also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Hotel staff are friendly and the free coffee in the morning if fairly decent, but overall the hotel is depressing. The stairs are absolutely filthy. Room is bare bones. Room was pretty clean, but the hotel gave us the creeps. Not worth the money we saved had we stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sixbucks805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The parking is extremely limited and very tight, the room is very run down with torn carpet, curtains, and bedspreads, wallpaper coming off the walls, the furniture looks like it was sent through a wood chipper. The AC was missing buttons, so you couldn't change the temperature. The alarm clock and telephone didn't work...all that I could live with, but the worst thing was that we had our do not disturb sign up when we left for the day because we didn't want anyone entering our room, but they took it down and came in anyway. The moved all of our stuff around, went through our bags, I could tell because they folded all my clothes in a way I don't fold, and everything in the bag was in a different spot than where I keep it. We had brought our own shampoo and it was gone and replaced with their shampoo. Very annoying and a complete disregard for our request for privacy. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meowzeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Has micro/fridge. Linens ok. Jaquizzi. Free parking. No resort fees. The walk to the room from the DISNEYLAND tram is sooooooooo convenient!!!!!!! Am/pm 0.1 miles away
About $50-60 to a night.

Con- if u walk from hotel to disney tram, it is about 15-20 minutes, cause u have to walk around the disney cast member lot.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This Hotel is my 3rd time comming here it has always been a pleasure to stay here with my family walking distance to Disneyland New ownership has took over and they are very pleasant always help me out what ever i needed I diffently would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

better to go elsewhere, rooms disgustingly filthy, rooms smell like pot/cigarette smoke! we lasted half a night and had to check out. NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristenfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#106 of 118 in Anaheim
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
0.1 mi away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#52 of 118 in Anaheim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Maingate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Maingate Inn

Property: Anaheim Maingate Inn
Address: 1211 S West Pl, Anaheim, CA 92802-2301 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Maingate)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Maingate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Maingate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Rodeway Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing