We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in September on what was our first family trip to the USA and Disneyland.
There was construction going on in front of the Hotel but this did not affect our stay. We booked a Kids Suite and it was excellent, was great to have a separate room for the kids. Was an easy 10min walk to Disneyland, and we used ART buses which had a bus stop outside the Hotel.
Breakfast was included which was great, and we made daily use of the Hotel Pool.
The Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful in terms of recommending places to go and arranging tours,etc.
Hotel was a convenient walk to local restaurants, 7eleven, etc
Free wifi was patchy at times, but we didn't care as we were on vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    437
    243
    80
    86
See reviews for
747
101
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose to stay here because I was attending a convention at the Anaheim convention center and it was within walking distance. This turned out to be the only thing about this hotel I found to be even remotely satisfactory. Here is my list of grievances, in the order I experienced them: The parking was beyond inadequate - probably 20-30 parking spaces for well over 100 rooms. The room itself fell far below my expectations. It was cramped, ugly, and bizarrely configured. The wifi was slow to the point of being unusable, making nights in my room frustrating, stressful and boring. The breakfast was alright, but for some reason they played a VHS copy of Hook every morning in the dining area and it just struck me as being a little insane. I might have been willing to overlook some of these things if the nightly rate had been in the ballpark of $75-$100, but $150 a night? Truly unbelievable. There are many hotels within walking distance of the convention center. Get more for your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed her for a week (Oct 30-Nov6, 2013). I read the prior reviews about the construction noise but we didn't find it bothersome. They didn't start until after 7am, and we were out for most of the day. When we did come back during the day, if our windows were closed we didn't hear the construction. Keep in mind our room was not next to the construction

We booked a king suite; but somehow got a king suite wheelchair accessible suite. This meant there was no dividing door between the living room & bedroom. Would have been okay, if we didn't have a toddler who woke up at the slightest sound.

Housekeeping was daily. Didn't see any bugs. Bathroom was clean but a little banged up. Bed was comfortable. The room was a little stuffy; but the a/c worked.

The included breakfast was reasonable & changed a little each day. Basic staples were cereal, bread, toaster waffels, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, and danish/donuts. For variety things changed between pancakes, fresh waffels, and biscuits. Recommend bringing a cereal you like as there are only 3 types of cereal. Room has a microwave, fridge & in room safe...-- which was convenient. So we bought yogurt & cheese for our kid.

There was a pool but we didn't use it. The hotel is a little bit of a walk from Disney (about 10 min depending on your pace). But totally walkable & nice after the fireworks. The ART stops infront of the hotel, so transportation is easy. Target is about a 5-10 min walk away, which is nice.

Staff was friendly but didn't offer much information. Overall, it was a reasonable place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

About what expected for the price. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable (although probably because I was so tired after days at Disneyland, California Adventure. I would have been able to sleep on a park bench, lol). Amenities basic. Its close enough to Disneyland for the price.

Breakfast was about what expected, although the dining room was very small and certainly not big enough to accommodate as many people eating breakfast as there were during the hours breakfast was available.

The staff were helpful with advice for theme park tickets and room key issues we had.

WiFi was abysmal and totally unacceptable in this day and age when most hotels have free working WiFi. Half the time you couldn't connect, and the rest of the time you'd connect only to get dropped off right away. It was incredibly frustrating. And actually enough to make it a deal breaker in that I probably wouldn't stay there again. Its average and I have stayed at worse (for lower prices though), but I have also stayed at better hotels for the same price and would rank this as average.

Room Tip: Room Keys - try to keep your room keys away from phones and electronic devices. They demagnetize the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed with a preschooler and 10-month old. Clean. Enjoyable walk with two strollers to Disneyland and California Adventure (about 20 minutes) on Harbor Blvd. Deluxe breakfast rotates with make your own egg & sausage english muffins, pancakes, frozen waffles, and make your own waffle bar, fruit (bananas, apples, oranges). Complimentary crib. Comfortable beds and clean sheets and towels. Construction in the front, but it didn't bother us. We didn't use the pool because we were busy at the amusement park. Front desk was courteous and helpful.
We stayed 5 days during Halloween week. Purchased on priceline for $50/night. Hotel adds an additional $12/night resort fee on top of it.

Room Tip: Helpful to be on bottom floor because we had two kids in strollers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is old but well maintained. Meant for families, the rooms are split between master and children's rooms, with connecting door. Self service laundry in premises is cheap and convenient. Ample parking. Not as noisy as other reviews may state. In fact third floor rooms are very quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Free breakfast is ok, nothing fancy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Findpaulng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on business for several days. Here is a quick rundown on the good/bad aspects of the hotel:

THE BAD

-Construction- Hotel sold the front of their land from the lobby to the street to the City of Anaheim. Anaheim, in turn, sold the prime land to another hotel. Buyer beware because construction is now constant to open this other hotel and dust is everywhere. If you expect to take an afternoon nap or sleep in...good luck.

- Ease of Access - While several have commented about the easy access, I can state that several others are far better and even offer free shuttles. You are over a mile from the hotel lobby to the front of Disneyland walking on the sidewalks. I used the Nike App while running late at night so I know the distance was 1.15 miles each way.

- Beds & Room - I stayed on the top floor so the other guests commenting on the ceiling noise I cannot relate to (outside of early morning construction workers). The beds need to be changed, were hard, and the room itself wasn't very clean. While I expect towels to be rough, these were like sand paper at times.

THE GOOD

- Front Desk Staff - Very friendly and accommodating. They were upfront and honest about the missing amenities, such as shuttles, but offered several options above and beyond the call of duty.


- Price - It was a suite with a large fridge and living area. If you just need a cheap suite around this location, it will serve its purpose.


-Breakfast - For the price of the hotel, the breakfast was actually surprising. I stayed multiple days and did not get tired of the selection. The staff, again, were always friendly and attentive to guest's needs. This area may have been the CLEANEST in the hotel. That was impressive considering it is where you are going to eat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing