We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but well maintained, self service laundry, spacious.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old but well maintained, self service laundry, spacious.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is old but well maintained. Meant for families, the rooms are split between master and children's rooms, with connecting door. Self service laundry in premises is cheap and convenient. Ample parking. Not as noisy as other reviews may state. In fact third floor rooms are very quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Free breakfast is ok, nothing fancy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Findpaulng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    437
    243
    80
    86
See reviews for
748
101
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on business for several days. Here is a quick rundown on the good/bad aspects of the hotel:

THE BAD

-Construction- Hotel sold the front of their land from the lobby to the street to the City of Anaheim. Anaheim, in turn, sold the prime land to another hotel. Buyer beware because construction is now constant to open this other hotel and dust is everywhere. If you expect to take an afternoon nap or sleep in...good luck.

- Ease of Access - While several have commented about the easy access, I can state that several others are far better and even offer free shuttles. You are over a mile from the hotel lobby to the front of Disneyland walking on the sidewalks. I used the Nike App while running late at night so I know the distance was 1.15 miles each way.

- Beds & Room - I stayed on the top floor so the other guests commenting on the ceiling noise I cannot relate to (outside of early morning construction workers). The beds need to be changed, were hard, and the room itself wasn't very clean. While I expect towels to be rough, these were like sand paper at times.

THE GOOD

- Front Desk Staff - Very friendly and accommodating. They were upfront and honest about the missing amenities, such as shuttles, but offered several options above and beyond the call of duty.


- Price - It was a suite with a large fridge and living area. If you just need a cheap suite around this location, it will serve its purpose.


-Breakfast - For the price of the hotel, the breakfast was actually surprising. I stayed multiple days and did not get tired of the selection. The staff, again, were always friendly and attentive to guest's needs. This area may have been the CLEANEST in the hotel. That was impressive considering it is where you are going to eat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JonathanOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Located a block from the Anaheim Convention Center. You can cut through Clarion's parking lot as a short cut. Room value was better than many others on the list of hotels. Room exceptionally clean. Quiet. Only thing that could be better is the breakfast. Frozen waffles make Eggo's seem like gourmet. Many high-carb items, but they do have fresh bananas and apples.

The location is good even if you're going to Disneyland or California Adventure. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main gate. Several restaurants within 3 blocks. Staff are nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperVacationDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose this hotel as we were attending a convention. It was excellently located: a 5-minute walk (max). Appreciated the free breakfasts (there is no restaurant service otherwise). Rooms were clean and nicely decorated; beds were comfortable. TVs are old.

The major disappointment was the wi-fi, which was one of our main reasons for picking a hotel. The connection was awful at all hours. Multiple people could not connect at once, and even then it was impossible to do things like skype.

The construction was not an issue for us. We did not notice any noise from it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at Cortona for 2 weeks in a kids suite. The room was large and clean.Beds very comfortable and the staff were excellent.The breakfast is good, with a variety of choices.The carpark is always full at night, but i always managed to find a spot.It is a good 3 star hotel in a good location near Disneyland and a number of great restaurants. The pool is open until 10pm so it can be a bit loud outside until then. The stucture between the floors appears to be timber floorboards so you can hear every step the people above you take. We were lucky that most nights, the people above went to bed early..If you are a light sleeper you will need a top floor room or go elsewhere. Overall it was a good place to stay with kids, the constructon next door didn't bother us at all, we were up at 7AM every day.

Room Tip: top floor rooms for a quiet nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyB2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We took our first family vacation and stayed at this Hotel Sept. 15 - 19 2013'. The beds were very comfortable. However, They had to upgrade our room because they booked our room to someone else to begin with. Thinking great more room - Not the back room the floor was soaking wet the entire time - we ruined many socks (We're a family of 7) the back air conditioning unit was broken and continually leaked all over the carpet our room had a terrible smell. The continental breakfast was good for a Gut Truck. I went to the front desk but that's ok if they didn't listen at least they were nice about it. We saved a long time for the trip - but at least Disneyland was amazing and our family made precious memories!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We deliberately decided not to spend too much money on out hotel because we figured we would be primarily at Disneyland and just needed a place to sleep. We pretty much got this. There is nothing worng with this hotel, and I suspect as good as you will get at this price level. The rooms were fine, the beds were comfortable, it was clean. However, there is nothing special about it. The pool area is OK, and nicely heated, and the spa was OK too. The breakfast was quite good considering it is included in the price. There is a major construction site happening at the front of the hotel, but they dont start work until 7:00am, and even when they did, to be honest we didnt hear them and our room was the closest room to the site. We didnt have a car, but could see that parking was at a premium. The walk to Disneyland is about 15 minutes and is an easy and safe walk. There are plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. So overall our stay was good, but if you are looking for something that is a bit flash, then you will need to pay more and go soemwhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,068 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing