We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel within easy walk to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We deliberately decided not to spend too much money on out hotel because we figured we would be primarily at Disneyland and just needed a place to sleep. We pretty much got this. There is nothing worng with this hotel, and I suspect as good as you will get at this price level. The rooms were fine, the beds were comfortable, it was clean. However, there is nothing special about it. The pool area is OK, and nicely heated, and the spa was OK too. The breakfast was quite good considering it is included in the price. There is a major construction site happening at the front of the hotel, but they dont start work until 7:00am, and even when they did, to be honest we didnt hear them and our room was the closest room to the site. We didnt have a car, but could see that parking was at a premium. The walk to Disneyland is about 15 minutes and is an easy and safe walk. There are plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. So overall our stay was good, but if you are looking for something that is a bit flash, then you will need to pay more and go soemwhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wanted to have a nice family resort vacation for the end of summer. For much better quality and location I could have spent maybe 40 bucks more a night at marriot. The management is well aware of the MASSIVE construction taking place right next door its loud noisey and not to mention BLOCKS the path for parking. Completely hazardous and dangerous. The room themselves are poor quality for the price worth no more than $99 a night. Even after they clean your room you walk in and it just feels sticky, smells awful, and very creepily dark. I had to call room service multiple times to remind them about items i requested and they took forever. The pool was a joke Small and multiple lights in the pool and in my hotel room were broken. The tv sucked.

The only reason why I am not giving them a terrible rating instead of the poor was because they had free breakfast but truthfully the food was cafeteria style prison food.

The only way I was able to enjoy my vacation was the fact that fo rthe most part we didn't hangout at the hotel we were constantly out. Please do not be fooled by pictures shell out the extra cash go to a 4 star place.

Room Tip: Wait until the construction is OVER their is no construction at their hotel its a neighboring one bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My son and family checked into the Cortona October 4th. Upon arrival we noticed major construction going on very close proximity to the hotel. We had booked the executive suite because we had a 4 year old with us thinking nap time would work out better this way. We checked into our room and right off the bat noticed a horrific smell in the room. The smell was similar to cat urine. The living room part of the suite was very small. The rug was very dirty and stained. The bedroom was fair but the air conditioning was not working. The room was full of sand and dust from the construction site. The bathroom had numerous bugs in the tub. We went out to use the pool area. We could not sit in the chairs because they were covered with dirt and dust. The pool water was dirty and full of leaves. The next morning we woke up to construction trucks in and out, banging, and more dirt and dust. The cars in the parking lot should were covered with dirt and dust. Needless to say this was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. It would have been nice to have been told upon booking about the construction going on and offered a car wash voucher upon departure. On the upside, after complaining to the front desk clerk they did move our room and accommodate us with a family suite. There were still bugs in the bathtub.

Room Tip: Stay away from the far end of the hotel room 143 and rooms in that area that is where is all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gale g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Cortona Inn and Suites fully catered for all of my families needs. In particular, ersamalda (sorry dont know how to spell her name) offered the best service of all the employees. She always went out of her way to help and talk to us with her friendly personality.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed at this hotel for our Disneyland trip. All in all this hotel was decent, not great but not bad either. It had some good points and bad points, so I'll start with the good. We had a Family Suite, which consisted of 2 queen rooms with a connecting door. The rooms looked just like the website, spacious, clean, nice decor, and nice firm beds. Bed comfort is all a matter of opinion though. The free continental breakfast was ok. I've had much better at other hotels, but it was acceptable. Good location to Disneyland...even walkable if you don't mind a little hike. The pool area is a bit small, but serene and pretty, and the hotel staff were all very friendly.

Here's the bad parts. There wasn't enough parking to accommodate the whole hotel. The construction out front completely blocks the whole hotel, and it's dusty & an eyesore. We didn't notice any noise from it though. The showers in both rooms didn't drain well, and our bathroom had a horrible sour mildewy smell. The bathroom was clean, the shower curtain didn't stink & neither did the towels, so the smell must be under the tub or in the walls somewhere. There was only one coffee creamer pack per room, and since most rooms are double occupancy, you'd think the hotel would leave enough for two cups of coffee. Minor detail, but irritating.

We would probably try another hotel for our next stay, even if it meant paying a little more.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

pros: 1 min walk to Anaheim Convention Center and very close to Disneyland, and everything. Provides complimentary parking. Had a pool which we didn't use. Room was clean. Breakfast was not surprisingly good but still provided several choices.
Cons: AC was a little noisy. Wifi connection was not stable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRIPADVlSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Good News: The staff is excellent! Cheerful, helpful and welcoming. The beds are comfortable, towels and hot water are plentiful.The pool is clean and a nice temperature. Breakfast is good with lots of seating.
The Bad News: Ants in some rooms. Parking stalls are hard to come by on the weekends, and the pretty green lawn you see in the pictures is now a huge, dusty, noisy, construction zone.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are brighter, quieter corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing