We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Leandro, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for the Price”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed at this hotel for our Disneyland trip. All in all this hotel was decent, not great but not bad either. It had some good points and bad points, so I'll start with the good. We had a Family Suite, which consisted of 2 queen rooms with a connecting door. The rooms looked just like the website, spacious, clean, nice decor, and nice firm beds. Bed comfort is all a matter of opinion though. The free continental breakfast was ok. I've had much better at other hotels, but it was acceptable. Good location to Disneyland...even walkable if you don't mind a little hike. The pool area is a bit small, but serene and pretty, and the hotel staff were all very friendly.

Here's the bad parts. There wasn't enough parking to accommodate the whole hotel. The construction out front completely blocks the whole hotel, and it's dusty & an eyesore. We didn't notice any noise from it though. The showers in both rooms didn't drain well, and our bathroom had a horrible sour mildewy smell. The bathroom was clean, the shower curtain didn't stink & neither did the towels, so the smell must be under the tub or in the walls somewhere. There was only one coffee creamer pack per room, and since most rooms are double occupancy, you'd think the hotel would leave enough for two cups of coffee. Minor detail, but irritating.

We would probably try another hotel for our next stay, even if it meant paying a little more.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    445
    250
    82
    87
See reviews for
769
104
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

pros: 1 min walk to Anaheim Convention Center and very close to Disneyland, and everything. Provides complimentary parking. Had a pool which we didn't use. Room was clean. Breakfast was not surprisingly good but still provided several choices.
Cons: AC was a little noisy. Wifi connection was not stable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPADVlSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Good News: The staff is excellent! Cheerful, helpful and welcoming. The beds are comfortable, towels and hot water are plentiful.The pool is clean and a nice temperature. Breakfast is good with lots of seating.
The Bad News: Ants in some rooms. Parking stalls are hard to come by on the weekends, and the pretty green lawn you see in the pictures is now a huge, dusty, noisy, construction zone.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are brighter, quieter corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice big room, comfortable beds and pillows. Expect lots of kiddies screaming and running up and down the balcony walk due to its close proximity to Disneyland. But, I'd recommend this place if you're going to Disney... good value. Breakfast room is impossibly crowded in the morning... just like Disneyland so you'll feel right at home. LOL Front desk people were great and very helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best... there's no one trampling above your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artistpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear artispaul,
Thank you for your review of the Cortona Inn & Suites. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. And thanks for the great tip, also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last minute reso ($$$) but wanted close to Disney (careful of construction, limited parking, easy to miss) Rooms were okay (older decor), but beds were hard as a rock (sheets remained the same for the 2 nights), and could hear construction traffic on the ground floor. The continental breakfast was great, but get there early as it fills up and you might eat at pool area (see pix, plenty of space). No shuttle to Disney, but a leisurely 4 block walk (20 min. appx). The front desk staff were extremely helpful/friendly and provided some discounted tickets.

Room Tip: While under construction, sleep on upper floors in the middle (less noisy, stay away from stairwell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear DesertArt,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. You touched on some areas that I would like to address just in case others are interested. Typical with hotels these days is the practice of changing sheets every other day unless needed or requested by the guest to help reduce the amount of chemicals released into the environment during the laundering process. But again, if a guest requests them to be changed every day, we always observe the guests preference. Breakfast is one of our most popular free amenities so that being said it does get busy. But it is a great cost saver for families traveling on a budget. Shuttle service to and from the Disneyland Resort is provided to guests of all Anaheim Resort Hotels (including the Cortona Inn & Suites) by the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) shuttle service. There is a very modest daily fee for adults and children, but the service is excellent and takes guests not only to the Disneyland Resort but to Knott’s Berry Farm, The Westfield Santa Ana Main Place Mall, The Shops at Garden Walk, Target and many other fine locations. It even serves the Anaheim Amtrak Station for guests arriving by train. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Staff. Their primary purpose is to ensure that every guest is attended to professionally and with the utmost of care and to ensure that their stay is comfortable and relaxing. And finally, the new hotel being built in front of our hotel has reached a phase that will see less and less noise intrusion as the earth moving and underground parking garage comes to completion. The construction process of course is only temporary with this new hotel opening in June of 2014. In the meantime, efforts are employed to maintain noise at a minimum during the day with work only performed while most guests are away from the hotel.
Thanks again for taking time to share your comments about our hotel and your stay and I assure you that next time you stay with us, you will be very, very pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for our stay while visiting Disney because the pictures looked nice. I had read the reviews about the construction but wasn't too worried about it. To my despair, this hotel I a former days inn and the rooms are exactly the lay out of a motel 6. Single payned paper thin windows that don't properly secure, filthy carpet and towels I wouldn't even use to wash my vehicle!! After much complaining we received a refund for the 2nd night we had already previously paid for and moved to another hotel. If your looking for a nice, family friendly hotel that's nice, don't stay here. I should have known when I was greeted in the lobby by a clerk that had multiple stains all over her wrinkles uniform that it wasn't the place of place I wanted to stay.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TellinDaTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear TellinDaTruth,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations but can assure you that what you have described is not the service we are known for or the product that we deliver on a regular basis. The Cortona Inn & Suites has an inventory of rooms to accommodate guests who prefer Spa Suites, Executive Suites and Kids' Suites and deluxe rooms with one King bed or two Queen beds. We also offer amenities that are typical of most 3 Diamond rated hotels that include a very nice and free hot continental breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, parking at no additional charge, 100% Non-Smoking Rooms, and in-room safe. We have also used your comments to remind our staff of the hotels uniform standards.
Thank you again for sharing your comments about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

great location but sad hotel for the price charged. changed hotels for a better price ,ambience and value for money.hotel is developing property and trucks drive thru the parking area disturbing our sleep.rooms are old and dated.
for hotel owners- if you charge 25% less then you are fine.if not you need to renovate.
for guests -- shop elsewhere for better value for your money.
finally -- the property needs to be pulled down for a complete renovation and re fittment

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Al Khobar,
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing