We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room...but paper thin walls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Room...but paper thin walls!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel had potential, but failed to deliver. The suite we had was just right for us and our 2 kids. However, you can hear everything, and we do mean everything, that is going on in every suite around you and what is happening on the walkways outside.

The pipes are unbelievably noisy and you hear every sink, flush and shower from every room around you. This is all a shame, since the room itself is actually quite nice.

The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with a selection of hot and cold items. Enough to fill up on and take some snacks to the parks for the day.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, you want the 3rd floor on the south side. Best view of the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    415
    234
    79
    86
See reviews for
707
99
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Esmeralda helped us make our reservations and helped us at check out. We were shopping for the nicest hotel, at the best value, closest to the park. Esmeralda was very friendly and helpful and, because of her we chose Cortona. I am grateful because the experience was satisfactory in every respect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sf49er16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The "newly renovated and remodeled" room was musty and moldy! We were often awakened by the noise of the giant ice maker right outside of our door. The bathroom was small and the complementary toiletries provided by the hotel were different from day to day. Bring your own if you decide to book your stay at this hotel. The free breakfast was good and offered a variety of items for my family of five. The walk to Disneyland was not too long. It would have been nice to have a free shuttle from the hotel.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo10701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was very very noisy. There was yelling in the middle of the night that woke us up each evening and had to leave the TV on to keep the noise down to a tolerable level. The staff was very nice but that really doesn't make up for not being able to sleep. I would also recommend not using whatever spray is being used after cleaning the rooms. It doesn't make the room feel fresh just like it needs to be aired out. The breakfast could use a revamp as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibsoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were thrilled with our stay at Cortona. The "Kids Suite" has a door so the kids had their own separate room!! The bunk bed and pull out accomodated all 4 of our kids comfortably and we loved our King bed. The breakfast was best when they offered the waffle maker but the kids loved it the entire time. The Inn is only the 2nd stop on the way back from Disney on the ART 3 line. We never waited more than 10 minutes to catch an ART on the way to Disneyland but we recommend crossing the street and catching an ART in front of the convention center for a faster trip. We loved the location and the convenience of getting back and forth to Disneyland. We definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Transportation options to Disneyland include 1) a 20-30 minute walk, 2) Anaheim Resort Transit at $12 each for a 3-day pass, or 3) about a 10 min walk to the Toy Story lot to catch the Disney parking shuttle. Hotel was OK. Will probably not stay there Will probably not stay there again. The hot breakfast might as well be called a pastry breakfast because that's about the only thing worth eating. There were biscuits and gravy, it's but the gravy might as well have been flour soup. The hot waffles are toaster waffles. The only eggs to eat are hard boiled and who knows how long they have been sitting out.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.We usually stay at the Anaheim Plaza which is right across the street from Disneyland. But we have been noticing it becoming very much more run down and old. The Cortona was very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Free parking, even for two cars for one room! and the best part is a great breakfast buffet. We love to get our kids good and full prior to going into the park. The shuttle picks up right out front too. Very reasonable price, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing