We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is a hotel and the breakfast is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had the pleasure yes pleasure to stay in the Cortona Inn for 7 days. We arrived having been up for over 24hrs to be greated by friendly reception staff who gave us a choice of either 2 queen beds or a kingsize.We chose a kingsize as this is what we have at home.Our room was on the top floor which is up 2 flights of stairs not an issue for us.

Our room was very spacious very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. We had plenty of pillows.Our room was suitable for disabled persons which neither of us was and as stated was on the top floor which did surprise me but again was no issue as a lift was right outside the room.

The room was cleaned daily and was always spot on.I have read a lot of comments on the towels and found that there were sufficent for us.No they are not Egyption cotton or the biggest i have ever seen but Yes i found they worked well and when used they dried me off.

You get a fridge, coffee machine and microwave oven and if like us British and Tea drinkers you can have a kettle provided

Now on to the FREE yes FREE breakfast. I love food and found that there was a good choice for breakfast not the biggest selection ever seen but fresh daily the staff were good making sure that items were stocked up. Yes we had to wait 10 minutes to get a seat on one occassion but we could have got our food and gone back to our room.

Noise
On a couple of occassions inconsiderate guests made noise returning from there night out - Is this the Hotels fault, NO NO NO

A lot has been made re the location of the hotel, It is not the closest to Disneyland and is 2 big blocks away. It took us about 20 minutes to walk and that is 2 adults but look at the price,as stated elsewhere you can also get the shuttle.

We used the swimming pool which again was not the biggest but was fine as we were the only ones in it for most of the time.

We would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would state that as far as value for money you would need to go along way to find better!

Room Tip: If given choice and a couple go for the Kingsize
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank blade1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear blade1404,
It is with great pleasure to respond to your comments knowing that you found our HOTEL to be to your liking. It is always satisfying for our team to read comments such as yours as we all work very hard at making sure that our hotel can deliver clean, comfortable accommodations with value. Each team member takes great pride in knowing that their efforts help make pleasant memories possible for our guests by ensuring that their stay is satisfactory. With respect to the "Kettle", we do what we can to ensure that guests from all over the world are made to feel at home and comfortable.

I especially appreciate your comments about our FREE, yes FREE breakfast. Although it is a complimentary deluxe "American" style Continental Breakfast, there is always something for everyone. There is a variety of breakfast favorites served each morning, as well as tea, coffee, milk, orange and apple juice. Considering a jump across the street to a popular branded American family restaurant will set you back and average of $30.00 for a family of four, our breakfast represents an incredible value. So, thanks for your appreciation of this amenity in particular.

All in all, your review is quite thorough and pleasant. You left Anaheim happy, content and with many fun and memorable memories of your visit. And that, is great!

Should you plan another visit to the Cortona Inn & Suites, please be sure to drop by and give a knock on my door.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed there for 5 nights. For the price we payed it was an alright experience, Besides we were out most of the time during the day. Just one thing though that put us really off. There was a strange smell at times that was coming out from their sink- looks like there was a drain running thru or something. That was just aweful.

Besides that it was alright.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank Sherry1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Sherry1975,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are certainly helpful. We have checked the odor you mentioned and find it to have been an isolated occurrence that was remedied easily. Pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and that you spent your days seeing as much as possible while visiting Southern California and the Anaheim Resort.
Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We book it online because it looks really nice on the website and it says hotel but it is actually a motel. I was really dissapointed when I saw the place and room. Amount you pay is too much.... + resort fee??? Where is the resort??? It is so loud and you can here next rooms tv and talking.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank eileenanne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. To be frank, we had had this discussion a few times about what constitutes a Hotel or a Motel. I invite you to visit one any major search engines and look for the definition or description of either. If you search on a popular online encyclopedia site for the definition, you will find that a hotel: is an establishment that provides paid lodging on a short-term basis. The Cortona Inn & Suites is exactly that, and therefore we are known as a hotel in the Anaheim Resort. As for the value of our hotel, we are very competitive in our market and offer very reasonable rates plus many free or no cost amenities such as: Free Deluxe American Style Continental Breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, tea/coffee makers as well. Our Resort Fee is typical of many Anaheim hotels that are located within the Anaheim Resort.

Thank you again for your opinin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Upon first arriving the Hotel desk clerk was very friendly. We got a room on the first floor close to the lobby. Which was awesome having two children and a stroller. This place has a pool that looked nice. It was a little cold to use it when we were there. The room we were in was nice. when you walked in you had a coffee table,couch, Tv with Armoire, a small fridge/freezer, and a desk. The next room had two beds and a tv and chair. The room was pretty clean. I did find a wrapper under the bed and a brand new Disney shirt behind the couch. That really didn't bother me though the rest of the room was clean. The rooms were cleaned and beds made everyday. The breakfast was, well the usual hotel breakfast. We just usually got the pastries and oranges which both were very good. The other stuff was hit or miss. The walk to Disney land from here wasn't bad going to DL but on the way back it seemed a bit further(especially in the rain..lol).It took about 10-15 min to walk there. The house of pizza that is near there is Really good and has really good deals. All in all it was a very nice stay. I would stay here again or recommend it to someone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigwilk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The service was atrocious. We arrived at 2 in the morning after a 20 hour drive, only to be told that their prices listed online were incorrect and that we would have to pay $90+ tax to add an extra night on our two day package. The man at the front desk was rude so we decided to look around at the surrounding hotels for what they had to offer. We found a nice hotel down the street closer to Disneyland for the same price and because of the hassle of getting a room at 3 in the morning they allowed us "early check in" for the following night. When we returned the next day to pick up our tickets for the park, the woman was relatively friendly and said we could check in later that evening so we went to the park for the remainder of the day. When we tried to check in for the second time that night, the man that was at the front desk was rude and didn't communicate what paperwork we needed to have in order to check in. We told him we would check in the next day because we had a room for the night somewhere else and he informed us we would still be charged for the night. On the third day we tried to check in they said that we were a "No show" because we hadn't checked in, even though we had talked to three different people giving them our information. They gave our room away and were unapologetic about the lack of communication on their part. I will gladly pay the extra money to stay somewhere with a friendly and accommodating staff because saving that "extra" money wasn't worth it in the end.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bri8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortona_Cares, Director of Sales at Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear guest,
Your comments do not accurately describe the situation you mention. According to notes made on your reservation, we had no influence on your decision to leave the hotel to search for other accommodations. We cannot emphasize enough that guests traveling from a distance are best to reserve in advance since rates previously viewed on a web site may not be available at the hotel upon your arrival. Many factors can affect rate, and being sold out is one of those factors. Your decision to not check in and seek other accommodations meant that you did incurr a late cancel/no show fee as we did in good faith hold your room for you. The Cortona Inn & Suites operates fairly and always in the best interest of the customer. Your claim of being charged twice for a no show is incorrect. Should you wish to discuss this issue with our management staff, please contact us at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed at Cortona Inn for 4 nights while attending the Keller Williams Convention, which was held at the Anaheim Convention Center. I parked my car when I arrived, and never moved it! It was a 5 minute walk to the convention center and a 20 minute walk to Disneyland. Perfect location. My room was clean and well maintained. The little microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot worked just fine. The front desk staff were super nice and helpful. I have only two complaints. The info in the room says you need a cable for the internet, which you get from the front desk. That connection seemed pretty slow. At the end of my stay, I discovered they also had wireless, which was much faster. And the towels are horrible! I looked at it as a dermabrasion treatment with every shower!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLTR10M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, and the continental breakfast was an added bonus.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank jmvs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 2029 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $125 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED ROOMS!! Welcome to the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and proudly serving guests from around the world since 2004. Located just a block and a half away from the Disneyland(R) Resort and adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. Thoughtfully set-back off Harbor Boulevard, the Cortona Inn & Suites allows you to enjoy our peaceful and quiet surroundings yet still be within footsteps of everything the Anaheim Resort has to offer. The Cortona Inn & Suites offers a choice of all non-smoking deluxe rooms with king bed or two queen beds as well as one-bedroom Siena Executive Suites and one-bedroom Toscana Kids' Suites. For larger families, we also offer a spacious Two-Room Family Suite. All rooms and suites feature faster free wireless internet access, refrigerator & microwave oven, 39 inch flat panel HDTV with cable, iron/ironing board and more. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast each morning and parking at no additional charge. Relax, unwind and enjoy your visit to the Anaheim Resort and Disneyland(R) Resort Parks at the Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortona Inn And Suites Anaheim Resort
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Cortona Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing