We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Basic but pretty good”
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel is very close to Disney (in walking distance). It is simple but very OK. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. Don't expect much on the free breakfast though. Overall, a hotel I will go back

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleLeafsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is your basic motel but well maintained. Our room looked like it had recently benn renovated. Everything looked new and fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked to Disneyland (probably too far for kids to walk) and the motel helped us get discounted tickets. The only disappointment for us was the breakfast. It's just a danish with coffee and juice, but since the room was so cheap, we can't complain too much. There are lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I normally do not stay at smaller hotels because they are hit or miss. America's Best Inns & Suites Anaheim-Disneyland North (ABISAD) pleasantly surprised us both!

The staff was well trained and friendly. The room had all the amenities we needed while there and was exceptionally clean. My wife always does an initial cleanliness inspection upon our arrival to a hotel and it even passed her over the top standards. As an internet/email junkie the free WiFi was also a huge plus. Why all hotels do not provide it is beyond me. The location was also perfect as it is in walking distance to the park.

All in all, we would both stay here again - especially given the great value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownTownFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This is a great value motel, very clean and well run.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grevsie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Title says it all, this place was great. First, and most importantly, the hotel was walking distance from Disneyland. The rooms were clean and well furnished (had a microwave and fridge). The service was great, and breakfast was included. Additionally, there was FREE WIFI! (I've stayed in crummy motels and 5 star hotels where they didn't have WIFI or charged an arm and a leg to use it)

Overall, the you got the high end hotel experience without the cost.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Great location. Staff working front desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Cost of rooms were very reasonable. Loved location. Close to everything especially Disneyland. Very safe area. This is the only place I will stay when I am in the Anaheim area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utahbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Okay, first let me say what was good....great location. We walked to Disneyland and there is a new shopping mall right down the street with good restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, Roys, PF Changs, etc). With that said, that is the only real good thing about this hotel. When we first walked into the room, the smell was horrible. I wouldn't even take my shoes off the entire time because the carpets were disgusting. Our drain in the shower filled up so that by the time you got out, you were in 6 inches of water. After they cleaned the bathroom, the floor still had hair on it.

Had this hotel been really cheap, I would not be complaining because it was a very low budget hotel. However, after tax, the room ended up being close to $100 / night! Definitely not worth that. The 'continental breakfast' consisted of horrible coffee and gross store bought donuts. No cereal, bagels, etc. Like I said, for what we paid, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing