We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrupulously clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrupulously clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My stay at this spotless hotel was excellent. The owners were so gracious upon our arrival. This is a basic motel, but so clean and the bed was comfy. I love the fact that the floors were not carpeted. The towels were thirsty, too! I highly recommend this motel! It's close to Disneyland, but not horrendously priced. And it's close to many eateries!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyns300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    123
    22
    10
    16
See reviews for
197
135
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean, We liked the the floor especially. Very well-mopped.
Room has microwave and fridge
Toilet well maintained and feels good

Some areas they could improve on:
Two lamps spoilt. No ceiling light.
No in room safe
Concierge closes at 10pm. We wanted to leave our bags there and check in at night but they wouldn't let us do it cus they close at 10pm. In the end we had to come back from Disneyland at 2pm just to do a simple check in.
No tissue/napkins
Some power sockets do not work

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was clean, neat and well furnished. Nothing was old or shoddy. The staff were helpful. Wish more places at this price level were up to this standard. There is a starbucks 2 minutes away which is convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My assistant booked this room through Prixeline and accidentally cancelled it. She called and explained to the hotel and booked the room again at a higher price. At check-in rhe clerk recounted the events and though she understood the situation at the time and understood I only needed one room, she made me pay for two rooms. The.hotel was only half full. This is cheating the customer as far as I'm concerned so buyer beware.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank entrejoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Entrejos,

I'm sincerely sorry to hear about the mix up regarding the cancellation made by your assistant. I have looked into the double charge and see that the you were in fact only charged for one room. Given that we are small property with a limited number of rooms, we attempt to fill rooms once we receive a cancellation. We have a strong reputation for customer service and I can assure you that we strive very hard to maintain it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANISH FORK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here with my children for three nights and was very pleased. The room had vinyl flooring which I loved with kids, no more black feet from old dirty carpet! There was not a breakfast included, but our room had a fridge and microwave and there was a market just two blocks away. The room, beds and bathroom were clean and the staff was friendly. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on route from the UK to NZ. We were looking for a budget hotel close to Disneyland as we figured we would only be sleeping there and this hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds lovely and comfortable and an easy 15 min walk to Disney. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we were always greeted with a smile and they were even able to book a trip to Universal Studios for us. The breakfast of coffee and doughnuts/pastries was more than enough for us and our two growing boys.

My only suggestion would be to have a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room, it would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or something first thing in the morning or late at night.

Thank you so much for a great holiday experience, if we are this way again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZPom400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on vacation at Disneyland. No complaints about the room -- the laminate floors are nice, and the room was large and very clean. It is ideally located near the Disneyland Resort, as well as near several restaurants and Walmart. The family that runs this hotel is very friendly and polite. My only complaint is that this hotel claims to offer a free breakfast, when in reality, they offer only store-bought doughnuts and coffee. When contrasted with other comparably-priced establishments in the area that offer a *real* breakfast (something that is important when you're trying to save money by avoiding pricey resort food), this was a real disappointment. Also, beware that if you plan on retiring early, you will be woken up by extremely loud nightly fireworks. Just goes hand-in-hand with staying so near the parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Property: Hotel 414 Anaheim
Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing