We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book here”
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My assistant booked this room through Prixeline and accidentally cancelled it. She called and explained to the hotel and booked the room again at a higher price. At check-in rhe clerk recounted the events and though she understood the situation at the time and understood I only needed one room, she made me pay for two rooms. The.hotel was only half full. This is cheating the customer as far as I'm concerned so buyer beware.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank entrejoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Entrejos,

I'm sincerely sorry to hear about the mix up regarding the cancellation made by your assistant. I have looked into the double charge and see that the you were in fact only charged for one room. Given that we are small property with a limited number of rooms, we attempt to fill rooms once we receive a cancellation. We have a strong reputation for customer service and I can assure you that we strive very hard to maintain it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 506 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here with my children for three nights and was very pleased. The room had vinyl flooring which I loved with kids, no more black feet from old dirty carpet! There was not a breakfast included, but our room had a fridge and microwave and there was a market just two blocks away. The room, beds and bathroom were clean and the staff was friendly. I recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on route from the UK to NZ. We were looking for a budget hotel close to Disneyland as we figured we would only be sleeping there and this hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds lovely and comfortable and an easy 15 min walk to Disney. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we were always greeted with a smile and they were even able to book a trip to Universal Studios for us. The breakfast of coffee and doughnuts/pastries was more than enough for us and our two growing boys.

My only suggestion would be to have a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room, it would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or something first thing in the morning or late at night.

Thank you so much for a great holiday experience, if we are this way again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZPom400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on vacation at Disneyland. No complaints about the room -- the laminate floors are nice, and the room was large and very clean. It is ideally located near the Disneyland Resort, as well as near several restaurants and Walmart. The family that runs this hotel is very friendly and polite. My only complaint is that this hotel claims to offer a free breakfast, when in reality, they offer only store-bought doughnuts and coffee. When contrasted with other comparably-priced establishments in the area that offer a *real* breakfast (something that is important when you're trying to save money by avoiding pricey resort food), this was a real disappointment. Also, beware that if you plan on retiring early, you will be woken up by extremely loud nightly fireworks. Just goes hand-in-hand with staying so near the parks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

i really trust my fellow friends here before selected this place .. it was for 3 nights and we went there purely for disneyland ...

i have nothing to comment .. everything just nice ... after 14 hours in disneyland .. went back around 1am, park the car infront of the door and went to sleep .. very close to disneyland .. less than 5 mins drive ...

highly recommended ..

Room Tip: if u have many luggage .. call them asking for ground floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahrin_haron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I always anticipate an exceptionally clean room with great beds. Step outside and you are conveniently right on the bus line ten minutes away from disneyland. For a fee of ten dollars one can take the bus back and forth all day and night, if a little one needs a nap, etc. The staff is excellent and always make us feel welcome. "Swati" even remembered our family from TWO years ago! Recent upgrades were appreciated (like removing carpet for a cleaner environment) by those of us who have allergies, etc. Staying st this hotel ALWAYS a pleasure. Btw, there is a fridge and microwave for your convenience and my favorite restaurant pollo loco just down the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stayed in all sorts of hotels around the world. We felt this hotel would be a good budget option for close-to disneyland accomodation. The rooms were fine and as described - fairly plain but comfortable. Fridge and microwave were important for us. We like to take our shoes off in the places we stay (and leave them at the door) and expect the floor to be clean when we arrive. Our bare feet got a bit dirty on arrival walking on the floors! Who wants to get into bed with dirty feet?
There was another issue: We suggested to the manager (male middle aged) that perhaps there shouldn't be blood stains on our sheets (our bed had also been made with the bottom sheet 2 feet short of the bottom end of the mattress!). His response (to the blood stains) was that it was the fault of the company that cleans the sheets. He took no responsibility whatsoever! Furthermore, the sheets were not changed the next day - even though we left out tip right beside the blood stains on the sheets! Admittedly the sheets would have been sanistized - they had no doubt been through the wash, but we think it is unacceptable to have blood stains on sheets in any capacity in a hotel - and equally unacceptable that the manger (who was generally not really interested in communicating with us at any level at any time) passed on the blame and also failed to remedy the problem.
We were disappointed with our front desk experience with this individual - especially when compared to the amazing attitudes and broad smiles of the staff at our next destination (The Hotel Hollywood). Perhaps we caught him on a bad week (and his family(?) were much nicer and more helpful), but bloody sheets, sticky floors, no assistance with securing transportation from Anaheim and a rotten (obesity-inducing) breakfast literally left a sour taste in our mouth. However, only a few little changes and this place would be a fantastic budget option for disneyland acoomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenthmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about the hotel. Thank you so much for letting other guest know that the hotel is a 'fantastic budget option' ! And I am so sorry your experience was not what we strive to achieve. I apologize for the poor customer service you received and have taken step to insure it will not happen again. Our concerns about the sheets have also been addressed. We really do like to hear what our guests have to say about the hotel so we can make future guests' stay a wonderful one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing