We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Disney location and value but not quite up to scratch.”
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stayed in all sorts of hotels around the world. We felt this hotel would be a good budget option for close-to disneyland accomodation. The rooms were fine and as described - fairly plain but comfortable. Fridge and microwave were important for us. We like to take our shoes off in the places we stay (and leave them at the door) and expect the floor to be clean when we arrive. Our bare feet got a bit dirty on arrival walking on the floors! Who wants to get into bed with dirty feet?
There was another issue: We suggested to the manager (male middle aged) that perhaps there shouldn't be blood stains on our sheets (our bed had also been made with the bottom sheet 2 feet short of the bottom end of the mattress!). His response (to the blood stains) was that it was the fault of the company that cleans the sheets. He took no responsibility whatsoever! Furthermore, the sheets were not changed the next day - even though we left out tip right beside the blood stains on the sheets! Admittedly the sheets would have been sanistized - they had no doubt been through the wash, but we think it is unacceptable to have blood stains on sheets in any capacity in a hotel - and equally unacceptable that the manger (who was generally not really interested in communicating with us at any level at any time) passed on the blame and also failed to remedy the problem.
We were disappointed with our front desk experience with this individual - especially when compared to the amazing attitudes and broad smiles of the staff at our next destination (The Hotel Hollywood). Perhaps we caught him on a bad week (and his family(?) were much nicer and more helpful), but bloody sheets, sticky floors, no assistance with securing transportation from Anaheim and a rotten (obesity-inducing) breakfast literally left a sour taste in our mouth. However, only a few little changes and this place would be a fantastic budget option for disneyland acoomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenthmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about the hotel. Thank you so much for letting other guest know that the hotel is a 'fantastic budget option' ! And I am so sorry your experience was not what we strive to achieve. I apologize for the poor customer service you received and have taken step to insure it will not happen again. Our concerns about the sheets have also been addressed. We really do like to hear what our guests have to say about the hotel so we can make future guests' stay a wonderful one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 520 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

When we first arrived the front desk was helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything we could need. Just a short walk from fast food and service stations. 10 minute walk to Disneyland or just a 5 minute shuttle. Had a nice pool for those hot days. Also When we couldn't connect to the wifi I called the front desk and they fixed it right away. When we checked out the front desk offered to hold our bags as we were not leaving till later at night, which was very helpful as we could spend more time out and about. After reading the reviews I wasn't to sure about this hotel, but it was great service and I would most deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherineeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay here was good; the motel is farily easy to find (close to freeway), close to some eateries (McDonalds, 7-11, KFC), and the rooms are a good size and clean. They look recently rennovated with laminate floor and fairly comfy beds, and a clean bathroom with natural light.

I don't rate the breakfast (donuts and coffee?!), but with the price it was acceptable - however, I just wouldn't advertise the breakfast, it's more of an added bonus, as opposed to a feature.

Not sure about the neighbourhood - but I think that's LA on a whole, there were several hotels in the same area as I understand it is close to Disneyland. Another downside to the neighbourhood is that a nearby house felt it acceptable to play loud music until approx 3am; however the air conditioners are loud enough to drown this noise out!

Additionally requested 2 rooms close by to each other - first 1st floor room and last 2nd floor room are possibly as far apart as can be! Aside from this stay was above average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a great place to stay and close to Disneyland. Do not come here expecting a 5 Star hotel. This is a motel, but way better than any motel I've ever stayed at. Rooms were large, clean, and nicely appointed - seemed to be recently renovated. Laminate flooring - no nasty carpet. Fridge and microwave in each room. Beds were kind of hard, but after a full day at Disneyland we didn't care! Small, but clean and nice pool. We used it twice and had it all to ourselves. It is two stories and there is no elevator, so if you need a bottom floor ask ahead of time. Two blocks to McDonald's, Subway, 7-eleven, Starbucks. Three blocks to Walmart grocery store - take advantage of this to buy some breakfast to put in the fridge as the continental breakfast is donuts, coffee, juice. The Anaheim Shuttle (ART) stops right out front (buy a ticket at the motel front desk as the tickets bought on the shuttle are only one-way, the office has tickets that can be used all day long) - plan on using this to get to Disneyland - you could walk, but save your energy for the park! This definitely has to be the best value near Disneyland - clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warneshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The people were rude and the rooms were filthy.. Couldnt get service the breakfast was a joke. Donuts from walmart and hot oj.. Do not stay here. Had to call expedia to get the room rate fixed. It was a great location and the cost was lower then most area hotels but i guess you get what uou pay for.. My recommendation is to stay at best western not here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navydoc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at the Inn. We strive to make customer service a top priority. One of the reasons our guest love our hotel is our cleanliness so your concern will be addressed immediately. We do serve coffee in the morning and have refreshments available also. Being a small property, we are not able to serve a full breakfast. But, as you also agree, we are a great value for guests visiting Anaheim. Thank you for taking time to let us know your concerns. We always appreciate customer feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

To start out the front desk employes are very friendly and helpful. They helped guide me and my family to places to visit in California. The rooms were very clean. Disneyland is only 15 minutes walking and if we do not want to walk there is a shuttle right outside of the motel. Also, my children loved to play in the pool on the side of the motel. There is also a continental breakfast every morning so we did not have to worry about breakfast. So over all my trip was very nice and i would recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kajal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel was clean, breakfast was OK... I don't know who eats doughnuts for breakfast, and to call it continental? I never ate that on the continent, and didn't eat it here either. The people were not really over friendly, I felt a bit awkward like I was an annoyance rather than a paying custormer. However it was close to Disneyland and easy to find, reasonable value with a clean, deep and refreshing pool after our 300 mile drive. Not bad, would recommend it to friends and family as it was reasonable value, good location and clean, it also had wi-fi, good tv, clean microwave and iron etc. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonLiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $111 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing