We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie's”
Review of Hotel 414 Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 414 Anaheim
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Aussie's”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Had an awesome stay, staff were more than helpful with helping us to get tickets for nearly all the attractions that we wanted to attend & also called us cab's everytime we needed them. Nice & close to Disneyland & if you wanted you could see the fireworks from there as well.
Rooms are clean & tidy & we also had TV a fridge & microwave & coffee machine as well.
Wifi was great & didn't cost us anything to use. Rooms can be a bit stuffy but there is airconditioning for you to use. The pool was great after a long day walking around Disneyland. Shops, laundry mat & take awayfood places are all a short walking distance away.
I would stay here again if I went back to the USA & would recomend it for a good cheap & clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Had a room with 2 double beds on the ground floor & would recomend the ground floor so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    123
    22
    11
    16
See reviews for
202
139
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The first day we came back at 2 and they hadn't cleaned our room at all. The second day we came back at 430 and they had not made 1 of the beds, and they turned the air conditioning off. So we came back from 8 hours at disneyland in 100 degree weather to a steamy room. And I should mention the a/c was not on when we checked in either. It took over 3 hours to cool down. Also their shuttle service costs four dollars a person, so unless you have three people or less it is more expensive than parking at disneyland. The free breakfast consists of doughnuts and orange juice, not even cold cereal. And the manager comes out to count how many people are eating. I will never stay at one of these places again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colietaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABInn, General Manager at Hotel 414 Anaheim, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Colietaylor,

I appreciate you taking time to post a review of the hotel and I am sincerely sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant.

We aim to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guests, yet remain environmentally responsible by reducing energy consumption while guests visit the Park during the day. I apologize personally for the discomfort you experienced upon returning to your room.

Sincerely,

Sandy Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

PROS:
Air conditioning, which is good because the rooms are hot and stuffy
Pool, in Septmeber the weather was still quite hot so the pool was a blessing and no one was in it!
Location, it's a 10 min walk to Disneyland. We were too tired to go back in the night to watch the fireworks but we walked to the end of the street (which conveniently has a 24 hr service station!) and saw the fireworks from there.
Wi Fi Connection was reliable and the TV had cable (HBO etc.)

CONS:
Room was hot and stuffy, the air conditoner was there but it was a very noisy unit and you could hear other rooms air con quite clearly so you need to have yours on to drown theirs out.
The hot water is set to a temperature, which is bordering on the cold side, you couldn't adjust it to your liking. This was a bit annoying!
We had pre-booked the room for early check in va email and told to come at 11am, we got there at 11.15am and had to wait for 20 mins to go into the room.
Could do with an update, the carpet in our room had burn marks all over one area of the carpet next to the bed. Nothing major, just a bit weird underfoot!
There are a lot of hotels/motels around this area my recommendation would be to look elsewhere!

Room Tip: All the rooms would generally be the same I think as it is in an L shape, upstairs and downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I arrived on the wrong date! Made a mistake with the travel advisor. However, staff were helpful, gave us the room without any fuss, room was clean, everything worked, bed comfy. About 5minutes from Disney. It is no palace, but satisfied our needs completely. Would recommend if like us you are out at the park all day.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobloggs_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here while we went to disneyland. We caught the shuttle to and from hotel (which I recommend if you have little ones who need to nap, because you can catch it whenever on a day pass (3 day passes available), with parking once you leave you have to pay again when you get back). The hotel smelled clean (big deal for me). It is not the hilton, but if you are looking for a hotel that is affordable and comfortable, clean and convenient this is it. We loved the location. Parking is free so when we got back to the hotel we just went out to eat. Staff could be a little more friendly, but we only talked to them to check in and check out. So no big deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed for 11 nights at Americas Best Inn. Great location, very helpful staff. Had the use of safety deposit box in reception during the stay. Provided complimentary breakfast, although I did not take advantage of this. It's unusual to find this in USA. Appreciated free WIFI and free parking. Both of these are quite important during our stays as can be a large sum from holiday spends.
We went in pool, wouldve been nice to have couple of sun loungers to use but there is a few chairs
I would've liked larger towels as I'm a big girl. :-) but I realise they're standard as each hotel we stayed in provided similar.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully will get the chance to return. I was sad not to see the lovely lady on reception on day we checked out. Hope msg of thanks was passed on to her. So if you read this. Thank you soooo much. :-)
L Currie

Room Tip: lower level room & able to park outside door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed here actually a couple years ago. might have paid about $30-$40 for the night. It was extremely cheap and worth it. It wasn't horrible. Just convenient, easy, and worth it. If you're looking for something fancy, i wouldn't recommend staying here just because its cheap and would be in your budget. I, however, was a poor college student, so it worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awe_sam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 414 Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 414 Anaheim

Property: Hotel 414 Anaheim
Address: 414 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051 (Formerly Knights Inn Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 414 Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 414 Anaheim is just around the corner from Disneyland and provides shuttle services to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center for a small fee. We also sell discount passes to Disneyland Resort. All our rooms are non-smoking and have laminate flooring, quartz vanities and modern furniture. Each room is tastefully appointed with a refrigerator and microwave, cable TV with on demand channels including HBO, hair dryers and ironing facilities. The hotel offers free wi-fi access. The Anaheim Convention Center and Angel Stadium are only a 5-minute drive away. Knott's Berry Farm is a 15-minute drive. Newport Beach and Huntington Beach are a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel 414 Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Disneyland Suites
Best Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing