We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid if possible”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Mother of all Lords, thanks for saving me. Me and my daughter had to participate in the Disney Tinker Bell Marathon and had to stay somewhere close by as the race as at 5:45 AM in the morning. So even though we live in Stevenson Ranch driving 61 miles this early was a bad idea so we opted for a cheap hotel. Check was not great ..When I asked for an extra hour for check-out the stiff guy said no as the room is fully booked for next day. I went to room and after a few hours called anonymously for 6 rooms for a last minute Disneyland trip. Guess what ! He pulled 6 empty rooms from his rear end for the next day. Overall the hotel and block around it is dark and dimly lighted. Not sure if they are trying to save money or something. If without the Jack in the Box across the entrance, the walk at night would be scary. Rooms are flimsy and old even though the neon sign says "renovated". Not sure what is renovated. I believe its the owners room only. I have live in LA for over 13 years and know the area well so I knew the name MAINGATE in the name of the hotel means nothings. Its NOT at the Disneyland main gate at all. Disneyland is a nice 1.2 miles walk from here. Just thought I will forewarn family with young kids. We preferred the walk though there is a ART stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast is pathetic. The oranges and apples seemed dull and almost ready to get tossed. The unhealthy donuts did not appealing either. You can make fresh pancakes though but the dough seemed like poison. The less said about the upholstery the better. The bathrooms were clean but the soap and shampoo looked like caustic soda. The TV is from the 1950s and the remote older. The next day we came back from Marathon at 10:15 AM. When we walked into the bathroom, we realized that all the towels have been taken away by the main. The checkout is at 11 am and we hadn't checked out at that time. Hell we wiped our faces with the toilet paper and grabbed our bags and ran to our car before another angry guest burns the place down.

You are only recommended to stay if you want to just spend the night there and nothing beyond that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn34221, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We do apologize that your experience with us was not up to par. With the marathon it does make it difficult to do late check out. We have our team take more care of the breakfast items to make sure they are go. Thank you fortaking time to give us a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    136
    185
    108
    144
See reviews for
331
97
32
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The carpets are very dirty passing a white towel on them revealed that they were black with crud. The room did not smell fresh. There was dirt and hair both on bathroom floor and in shower. The safe was broken and hotel by default wanted to charge me for that service. I refused and they cancelled the charge.
Breakfast was OK although for two days we had to request milk and coffee which ran out each time.
We were supposed to come back to this hotel a week later and instead reserved at the near by Holiday Inn. For $10 more with the entertainment rebate it was a far better deal.
I have traveled to many other Days Inn and must admit this is simply the worst one I have ever been in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarsuVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

SANTA CRUZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The was close enough to Disneyland to work for a trip down at a decent price. The beds are too soft, the shower walls had hair left on them when cleaned; meaning that the room was not inspected well enough. The room rate was not correct when I arrived and had to provide my email confirmation to get it fixed. The hotel charges for the safe in the room at time of check-in and they expect you to tell them you did not use the safe to get the refund at checkout, very unprofessional. The breakfast area was not well stocked and the choices were not good. The keys worked great until the last night and the front desk agent said that I must have deactivated them. I am someone who has assisted in the running of hotels for years and the manner in which I was treated when I needed to get my keys re-keyed was not professional at all. They do have a grand reopening sign up and if that is the case then they have training to do or get other employees. The rooms do not have good insulation as we could hear all the road noise and the TV from our neighbors and it was not up loud. If all you want is some place to lay down and not worry about the service or a clean bathroom then this will work for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST JORDAN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a great location for Disneyland. We did have some miscommunication with the front desk concerning the shuttle buses to Disneyland, but we resolved taht problem by driving and parking the next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
2,139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing