We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value fo the money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #99 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very good value fo the money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was satisfactory. Only problem was the water from the shower that I mentioned below. We have stayed here before and will be staying here again in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank srzabriskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    129
    163
    94
    126
See reviews for
295
88
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a dirty place. Shirts had blood and pee stains on them. all the manager could say was we only change our sheets every three days and thats how all hotels do it. we walked accross the carpet and our feet turn solid black. I almost got sick when i saw that. there were bugs on the a/c unit.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Billings,Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

After reading other reviews we were rather worried about our trip. We had booked a 17 day stay before reading the bad reviews. On our arrival, we were greeted by an extremely friendly front desk staff. The rooms were very clean and our rooms were cleaned promptly every day. We had a problem with our air conditioner in one of our rooms and it was fixed by the time we returned from Disneyland that afternoon. The only problem we had was the carpet in one room was dirty.We had to send a fax and the front desk was happy to assist us with it at no charge. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
6 Thank blgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel was a reasonable price and we got what we expected and paid for
Rooms are a little tired but generally ok
Breakfast was very poor and not worth bothering with - food not replaced when finished, tables not cleaned and room very small

Front desk staff were very helpful however
Walking distance to disney and a few restaurants which was a bonus

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ally1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Warning do not stay here. I am not a complainer and have never written a review before. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When you check out they try and charge you for anything and everything they can come up with. They lie and make up things that aren't true. They tried to charge be an additional $133 dollars to by bill. Can you believe it! They said I got some make-up on a towel so that was $25, and I got blood on 4 pillow cases that was $40, I started my period and got a little bit of blood on a sheet and they said that was $35 for each each night. A total of $70. I argued and disputed with them over all of these items. They took off $64 dollars. They say I still owe the $69 dollars. I will be contacting headquarters of Days Inn tomorrow. Trust me just don't stay there. Pay a bit more somewhere else. In the long run you will save because of all the additional charges they try to add.

Room Tip: You do not want to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

From the time we arrived at the hotel from the moment we left it was a bad experience! The woman at the front desk was rude and unwilling to explain the charges making it seem to be a waste of time. When we got in to our room looking around there was garbage on the floor and stains on the floor! And to make all matters worse it was very difficult just to get towels, when they claimed to only have 1-2 available for a room with 5 staying! I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone I know and will be warning people about what I experienced!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We made the reservation on Orbitz for 2 nights. We checked into the hotel and got to our room....OMG....The sheets were stained & the room was dirty. We're reasonable...we asked for a different room. But wait -- they wouldn't move us!!!! Unbelievable!!!! We're working on getting a refund from Orbitz -- they said maybe 1/2 back. This isn't hospitality... its theft!!!

Room Tip: Try another hotel if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcthikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anaheim Express Inn
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing