We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #99 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn Anaheim maingate for 4 nights while visiting Disneyland and surrounding parks. The hotel was very cheap, included free wi fi and free breakfast. We enjoy the waffles (make your own with batter supplied) and thought the pasteries and cereal was great. Rooms are dated, but clean, and for the price we couldn't complain. It's right next to a Jack in the Box, so convenient if you want a quick bite to eat (at any hour!).

The walk to Disneyland was a bit long in the heat, but totally do-able. It took approximately 25 minutes to walk to Disneyland, so saves paying for a shuttle or parking on-site. We also rented a car, and parking here was free, which was a bonus.

I was a bit nervous, because of the mixed reviews, but overall thought it was great value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GnatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    129
    163
    94
    126
See reviews for
295
88
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here on my sons first birthday after spending the day at Disney. The location is pretty good. We drove to the park and this is definately bot walking distance. The pool was not very inviting but there is a bar right next door. Breakfast was nothing special. The room was clean and outdated, the tv didnt work that well. It wasn't worth the money but if you can get a deal this is a decent place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBierwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Ca.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We booked 5 nights here while on a Disneyland vacation. We got the room for $80.00 per night. This is kind of high for a Days Inn, but this was actually the lowest price I could find for the area at the time. This hotel has all the amenities we were looking for. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. The sink is located outside of the bathroom which allows a person to get ready while another person uses the toilet or shower. This is very important when we are on vacation. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, donuts and even had a waffle iron. Located less than a mile from Disneyland, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davyboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while we went to disneyland and universal. We arrived
around noon and were told check-in was not until 3, so we were charged $20 for
early check-in. Not a huge deal but I have never had to pay for early check-in
anywhere else. The first day we walked to disneyland. Their website says that
they are .7 miles from disneyland when in fact it is more like 1.1 miles. THE
MAIN THING that upset me with this hotel was when i got home I WAS CHARGED AN
EXTRA $110 for 2 towels, a flat sheet, and a mattress pad. Number one that is an
insane amount, but number two we did not damage anything. I paid a pet fee upon
checkin. On day 2 we were there one of the dogs had gotten sick on the flat
sheet. It only got on the flat sheet because it was kind of rolled up on top of
the bedspread. We were told it stained the sheet and went through to the
mattress pad which i wonder how that is possible when they didn't even charge me
for the bottom sheet. My dog jumped in the tub to get a drink and when she
jumped out walked across the towels in the floor - i assume that is the "stains"
i was charged for. any of that should have come out with a wash. Tthe front desk
didn't even have a sheet to give us to use that night and when we asked for
extra towels we were given one and told that was all they had "for now" I suggest you avoid this hotel like the plague

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leannadkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn34221, Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Due to the nature of your dog getting sick on the sheet and mattress pad. Those things need to be tossed out and can not be washed by hotel. These things are considered bio-hazard and for that reason you where charged. We do not charge guest for reasonable stains.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I am sitting at a chair in one of the two rooms we booked here at Days Inn Maingate in Anaheim. This room is a king and the other is two doubles. Both of the rooms are clean and well kept. The bedding and curtains are a little dated but clean and in good repair. Overall the furniture is in good shape. In this room there is a table and 2 chairs as well as a writing desk with a chair. Also, there is a microwave, fridge, and a safe. The tub is large and the shower is great with good pressure.

The motel service was wonderful, everyone was friendly and most helpful. We arrived a couple hours early and they were happy to check us in. I was a little concerned with the neighborhood initially but we had no problems whatsoever.

We booked this hotel online and got it for a great rate, I probably wouldn't have booked this at a higher price before but the quality of the stay was worth more than we paid. I definately reccomend this hotel as an economy hotel for families. Large rooms, free breakfast, free wifi, and clean, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fightpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

If you need a place to just stay over at night then this is the place. If you need anything extra then stay away.

To start off - you need to drag your suitcases etc upstairs as there is no elevator - ok no big deal.

It is not super clean. Not even basic stuff like shampoo etc is in the room, you need to ask the front desk. The rooms smell of smoke. Even though it is all non smoking, we had to become passive smokers as folks next door or down below were smoking. Called the front desk and the man said he could do nothing about it. It was totally uncomfortable. The bathroom tub had an ugly torn mat. We stayed here for two days and on one of the days a wet dirty towel had been replaced for us in the bathroom by housekeeping.

Ok get past all this and head to the dining for breakfast. It couldnt be tinier. Once you have sucessfully reserved spots for your family and make way towards the food you will find that 90% of the food is over, coffee is over, milk a few drops are left. No big deal just ask the lady at the front desk right? She refilled as though she was doing us a favor. We asked for bread as there was none and she gave us an end slice and another one so two slices for a family of 5. We said that wouldnt suffice and she rolled her eyes and refilled the bread box with may be 10 slices in all.

Breakfast menu is whole another story - bread, donuts, cheerios, cornflakes, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, apples and oranges (rotten), jelly and butter.

The breakfast keeper is the same as the front desk manager, so if she/he has to attend to the front desk you may be stuck without breakfast for a long time.

The waffle maker i think has never been repaired and never will be.

Why am I giving 2 stars ? - well it is bang for the buck. Close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfolove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

This hotel was excellent value for the amount we paid. It was a newly renovated room & was kept clean. We have no complaints, other than a brief couple of times at the breakfast (they ran out of coffee & milk but we helped ourself to the staff fridge to get a new milk. This is probably our only complaint - staff slow to refill milk/coffee). They had fresh waffles (you make yourself), donuts, milk, coffee, juice, hand-fruit, cereal, toast/jam... for a free complimentary breakfast, not bad!
It was close to Disneyland, but not walking distance with kids. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We rented to room for 7 nights and only paid approx. $45/night... it was well worth it. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Folks_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anaheim Express Inn
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing