We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of bogus damage charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Ranked #100 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while we went to disneyland and universal. We arrived
around noon and were told check-in was not until 3, so we were charged $20 for
early check-in. Not a huge deal but I have never had to pay for early check-in
anywhere else. The first day we walked to disneyland. Their website says that
they are .7 miles from disneyland when in fact it is more like 1.1 miles. THE
MAIN THING that upset me with this hotel was when i got home I WAS CHARGED AN
EXTRA $110 for 2 towels, a flat sheet, and a mattress pad. Number one that is an
insane amount, but number two we did not damage anything. I paid a pet fee upon
checkin. On day 2 we were there one of the dogs had gotten sick on the flat
sheet. It only got on the flat sheet because it was kind of rolled up on top of
the bedspread. We were told it stained the sheet and went through to the
mattress pad which i wonder how that is possible when they didn't even charge me
for the bottom sheet. My dog jumped in the tub to get a drink and when she
jumped out walked across the towels in the floor - i assume that is the "stains"
i was charged for. any of that should have come out with a wash. Tthe front desk
didn't even have a sheet to give us to use that night and when we asked for
extra towels we were given one and told that was all they had "for now" I suggest you avoid this hotel like the plague

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leannadkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn34221, Manager at Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Due to the nature of your dog getting sick on the sheet and mattress pad. Those things need to be tossed out and can not be washed by hotel. These things are considered bio-hazard and for that reason you where charged. We do not charge guest for reasonable stains.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 637 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2011

I am sitting at a chair in one of the two rooms we booked here at Days Inn Maingate in Anaheim. This room is a king and the other is two doubles. Both of the rooms are clean and well kept. The bedding and curtains are a little dated but clean and in good repair. Overall the furniture is in good shape. In this room there is a table and 2 chairs as well as a writing desk with a chair. Also, there is a microwave, fridge, and a safe. The tub is large and the shower is great with good pressure.

The motel service was wonderful, everyone was friendly and most helpful. We arrived a couple hours early and they were happy to check us in. I was a little concerned with the neighborhood initially but we had no problems whatsoever.

We booked this hotel online and got it for a great rate, I probably wouldn't have booked this at a higher price before but the quality of the stay was worth more than we paid. I definately reccomend this hotel as an economy hotel for families. Large rooms, free breakfast, free wifi, and clean, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fightpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

If you need a place to just stay over at night then this is the place. If you need anything extra then stay away.

To start off - you need to drag your suitcases etc upstairs as there is no elevator - ok no big deal.

It is not super clean. Not even basic stuff like shampoo etc is in the room, you need to ask the front desk. The rooms smell of smoke. Even though it is all non smoking, we had to become passive smokers as folks next door or down below were smoking. Called the front desk and the man said he could do nothing about it. It was totally uncomfortable. The bathroom tub had an ugly torn mat. We stayed here for two days and on one of the days a wet dirty towel had been replaced for us in the bathroom by housekeeping.

Ok get past all this and head to the dining for breakfast. It couldnt be tinier. Once you have sucessfully reserved spots for your family and make way towards the food you will find that 90% of the food is over, coffee is over, milk a few drops are left. No big deal just ask the lady at the front desk right? She refilled as though she was doing us a favor. We asked for bread as there was none and she gave us an end slice and another one so two slices for a family of 5. We said that wouldnt suffice and she rolled her eyes and refilled the bread box with may be 10 slices in all.

Breakfast menu is whole another story - bread, donuts, cheerios, cornflakes, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, apples and oranges (rotten), jelly and butter.

The breakfast keeper is the same as the front desk manager, so if she/he has to attend to the front desk you may be stuck without breakfast for a long time.

The waffle maker i think has never been repaired and never will be.

Why am I giving 2 stars ? - well it is bang for the buck. Close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfolove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This hotel was excellent value for the amount we paid. It was a newly renovated room & was kept clean. We have no complaints, other than a brief couple of times at the breakfast (they ran out of coffee & milk but we helped ourself to the staff fridge to get a new milk. This is probably our only complaint - staff slow to refill milk/coffee). They had fresh waffles (you make yourself), donuts, milk, coffee, juice, hand-fruit, cereal, toast/jam... for a free complimentary breakfast, not bad!
It was close to Disneyland, but not walking distance with kids. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We rented to room for 7 nights and only paid approx. $45/night... it was well worth it. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Folks_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We booked this hotel just looking for a cheap place to crash for a couple of nights near Disney, and were pleasantly surprised! This hotel is great for anyone traveling on a budget! It's within walking distance of Disneyland (about a 20 minute walk, a bit far if you're traveling with kiddos) or has an Anaheim Transit stop right out front. Has free breakfast, wi-fi, and parking. Super friendly and helpful; front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the area, offering great dining and entertainment suggestions. This is definitely a budget hotel, it's an older building with older rooms and decor, however it was clean and quiet (despite being right on Harbor Blvd). Those looking for a five star should probably keep looking, but those who just want a clean friendly place to stay: this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust_Elevated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We decided to go to Disneyland at the last minute, and this was by far the cheapest hotel ($300 for 3 nights for 5, with tax). We had good experiences with Days Inns before, and for cheap. I wish I would have picked one of the expensive hotels! When we got there, the hotel room smelled of cigarette smoke. We went down to the front desk to be moved to a nonsmoking room. It turned out that it WAS a nonsmoking room. They came in and sprayed a little Lysol to fix the problem. It made it fairly bearable. After that, we were so sick of the hotel that we drove to the parks. (Tip: Park in the Toy Story lot. It is much closer than Mickey and Friends.) When we got back, we crashed into the squeaky beds. The next morning, we woke up and went down to breakfast. We intended to eat in the breakfast room (the table was too gross to eat off of), but there was literally 5 tables in there. So, we were stuck eating in the disgusting outdoor area. We were pretty sick and tired of the hotel by the time we left, and were glad to leave the hotel. (Note to self: Plan ahead and book into the Paradise Pier hotel. Much nicer.)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have previously stayed at the Quality Inn on Manchester but after tromping through the park all day the walk back at night seemed extra long, plus the rooms are old, a little on the musty side and we always had issues with the TV. Decided to try this Quality Inn, it is by no means within walking distance of the park, but taking the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) buses was actually nicer than being within walking distance. Our room was large, bright, well-maintained, EXCEPT the carpet was unbelievably dirty. Just walking across the room left your socks filthy, and it seemed odd since the hotel looked rather clean. You can pay double for a room along Harbor because it's closer but those facades can be deceiving whey you open the door to your room and find it hasn't been rehabbed since the 70s, at least this hotel has been recently rehabbed and we are planning on staying there again on any future trips to the 'happiest place on earth'. It's also about a block and half from a huge Target, and about two blocks north of the only Philly style soft ice on the west coast called Joe's.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,177 reviews
Anaheim Express Inn
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center

Address: 2200 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Maingate
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing