We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good just needs a few updates. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Granite Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good just needs a few updates. :)”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel they had great customer service. It did have a few things that I would love to see updated like the pool needed to be replastered this kept me from wanting to go swimming, the ice machine was a little tricky but very helpful staff showed us how it worked also the toilet handle had to be held down really long to flush the toilet completely. All in all it was a good hotel for the price close to both city walk (2min) and the parks (10min).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback. We have invested time and resources into improving our property, and we are not finished yet!
Thank you again, and we look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    135
    70
    34
    25
See reviews for
191
94
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I came into the hotel at one in the morning after a long night of driving, along with a lot of time trying to find an available hotel room for a reasonable price. As I come to the front desk, the man behind the counter was helpful in telling me what was available, how much it cost, and if any discounts could be made. I booked one of the last rooms, which was a double queen (I only needed a single) and came to my room.
I don't really know what I was expecting, maybe something shady just from what I had in my mind about Best Value Inns in general, but it was clean, and pretty nice. The only thing that I could complain about was the very squeaky shower floor. As I stated before, it was late and I had to take a shower as I was disgusting at that point. I felt terrible trying to move around in the shower that late with it being that noisy. But if you were to take a shower in the day, it wouldn't be a problem. The beds were very comfy, and the curtains were thick enough to block the sun from coming in in the morning. Overall I had a good stay. Thanks Best Value Inn of Cheyenne Wyoming. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we
look forward to being of service to you on future stays in ABVI.
We are also in the process of renovation and continually improving our property.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights in late April while in the area for Disneyland (about a 10-15 min walk). We wanted a place that we could stay together at an affordable price and this hotel fit that need. The room (217) has the basic items - clean, comfortable beds and an updated bathroom. There is a small refrigerator and microwave. We went to the local grocery store (about 1.5 miles away on Katella) and purchased items to fix for breakfast and snacks. While the front desk does provide muffins & donuts we were looking for something a little healthier so we just made our own. We didn't have any noise from other guests but I don't think the hotel was filled to capacity either. Our only complaint is that the pool/hot tub hours are 9am to 9pm and we were hoping to soothe our aching legs in the hot tub after we returned from Disneyland; the park closes at 9 (or later) so that doesn't allow time for the hot tub. On the other hand, I guess they have to limit the hours so the noise doesn't disturb those trying to sleep. We enjoyed being next to the Gardenwalk area with a variety of restaurants. The office staff were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again if traveling with the entire family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ras65kf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Clean, comfortable and quiet ! - what is there to add ! Many thanks on your great review and for ranking us so highly.
Sorry, for the pool hours and we apologize, you didn't have enough time for the hot tub. Thank you for your understanding, we close the pool at 9:00 P.M, so that guests can get a good night’s sleep.Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stopped here for 5 nights in April, hotel is in a great location about 10 mins walk to parks, will stop here again, staff where very friendly, breakfast included orange and apple juice was very nice which saved time looking for some where to eat before parks,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theellitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our food, facilities and services. We have read your review with the greatest of pleasure and pride.
Once again, thank you for ranking us so high, and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a week over spring break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, with all the basics- mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer. The hotel was very clean, and the A/C worked like a charm. The staff was incredible! Everyone we encountered was very friendly. Best part- the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the entrance gates to Disneyland, AND it's right next door to the Anaheim Gardenwalk. We have another stay booked for August!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback. It was great to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that we were able to make your spring break a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words and awesome ratings.
I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and personally thank you, on your next visit on August !

Best Regards
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting disney, perfect location, 5 min walk to disney entrance, lovely room, staff very friendly would recommend and would stay again in the future, very close to restaurants and other amenities

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarahkatie1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

We appreciate for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of ABVI during your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing us and for ranking us so highly.
We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again !

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Its a great hotel !, very quiet , clean, close to disney parks and restaurants and the people is really nice and friendly! . We stay 4 nights and the service was excellent! , we also buy there the disney tickets . We have being staying in this hotel for years and i will continue staying here! it offers the best at a really low price!! I really recommend this hotel! =)

Room Tip: Yes , they give us the biggest room! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for coming back to stay with us.
Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our facilities and services. We are very proud to provide Discounted Disneyland tickets to our valuable guest.

Thank you again for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of ABVI with other Tripadvisor readers.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#10 of 118 in Anaheim
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing