We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“defiantly would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Leandro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“defiantly would stay again”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and bright. bathroom had NO signs of mold or mildew. the owner and his staff were very friendly. Hot tub and pool were clean. the location is great, 15 minute to Disneyland and 2 minute walk to Garden Walk. We will recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank synthia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    135
    72
    34
    25
See reviews for
194
94
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

1km to disney gates, lots of food choices close by, friendly helpful staff,
Towels rough, not luxurious, but clean, tidy
Linen soft and crisp, beds comfy
No dust any where,
Fridge decent size
What more can I say
We loved it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninalitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable
feedback.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is an older, but very well kept property within a 10 walk of the Disney parks. Recently painted, neatly trimmed landscape. Parking is tight, not suitable for RV or trailer. Rooms are simple but oversized, see the photos. MW, coffeemaker & Fridge. Minimum number of TV channels. Our bath had been newly remodel, again simple but functional. Small clean pool and jacuzzi. Coffee and danish in the morning. Restaurants of all price ranges a few minutes away. Target store two miles south, other retail nearby. Friendly staff.

Only "noise" we heard was guests walking past our room, water pipe noise in the wall typical of an older building.

If you are looking for a resort, this not it. If you are looking for simple, economical accommodations, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Email the manager, ask for second floor away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_TV_Producer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at ABVI. Your valuable feedback means a lot to us and we are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel, and we recently finished painting exterior part of hotel and now working on the Interior. Many of the rooms already have new upgraded bathrooms and we are working on remaining few. We are trying our best to provide excellent service and amenities to our hotel guest and maybe one day we will reach our goal.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is great! Very inexpensive and a quick walk to Disneyland's front gate. Also very close to convenience/liquor store, good strip mall food and breakfast restaurants.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had a refrigerator and coffee maker. Large poker sized table in an extra side room. This hotel room was much larger than I was expecting. It is comfortable, clean and very spacious.

The front desk service is outstanding. They are just so nice and friendly. They even let me leave my car in their parking lot after I checked out and went to Disneyland! That alone saved me $16! This place just can't be beat!

I'm from San Diego and an annual passholder to Disneyland. I regularly make trips to the park and like to stay the evening before and get to the parks early. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. It is the best for the location, price and, most of all, service. This is my go-to spot from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Herbitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments mean a lot to us and help us to pass along appreciation to our hard working staff members.
I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed for two days in a mini suit and they the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice they even allowed us to check in early which helped out a lot. I would stay In this hotel again when we go to disneyland next year, even though its a little of a walk its not too far from disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirta1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at ABVI. We are really proud to have an amazing staff members, who always give their best to provide excellent customer service to our valuable guest.
Once again, thank you, and we look forward to another chance to serve you!

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights during my visit to Anaheim for a business expo. It is located very closer to the Anaheim convention centre. Moreover, the Disney world is also located in a walkable distance. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable equipped with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The hotel has swimming pool and small Jacuzzi. The important thing is that the price is quite affordable and more competitive than compared to the others in the vicinity.

Above all, the management is very friendly and highly co-operative. Here I would like to share my experience. As my secretary had booked the hotel online through some agency at the last minute rush, mistakenly it was booked with the hotel at Stanton Avenue instead of West Katella Avenue. I noticed this when I arrived the hotel at Katella Avenue. After 18 hours travelling, I was feeling so distressful that I desperately needed a bed to relax. But luckily I found Mr. Patel and his wife on the front desk and they received me warmly. They called the relevant authorities in America as well as in Malaysia and sorted out my problem within 15 to 20 minutes and accommodated me immediately. Despite their busy schedule, they spent their valuable time and patience to resolve my situation and managed the situation cleverly to get my payment back from the booking agent. Briefly to say “even in a foreign country they made me feel homely”.

My sincere thanks to Mr. and Mrs. Patel for the help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khadeer167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service.
Mr. and Mrs. Patel (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service to our guest, and I am glad that you receive a very warmly welcome at our hotel.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My son and I travelled from Australia to go to Disneyland and the staff here were amazing, so welcoming and so helpfull!! The rooms were perfect for what we needed and we got discount tickets to the park as well!!! Cannot say enough how fantastic the staff are!!!!! If we come back we will definitely stay here!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have provided excellent service to you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Mukesh Silwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 118 in Anaheim
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 118 in Anaheim
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing