We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family stayed at this inn for 2 nights. If you're just looking for a place to sleep for your Disneyland/ California Adventure experience, this is a good place and right for the budget. The manager was very helpful all throughout our stay. There's a ref and microwave, which was great especially when you have kids.

There's free continental breakfast (don't expect a great selection though).

A suggestion for ABVI - W. Katella Ave. I hope the smell of the room can be improved. It's not that bad but definitely not "fresh."

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elinor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

They didn't have my booking when I arrived and they didn't have any rooms available for the night, so one of the managers booked and drove me to one of their other hotels in the area and picked me up again the next morning with my room all ready for check-in. Very friendly staff. Close walking to Disneyland, lots of restaurants. Room very spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trizzia710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had a very nice room with a micro/fridge, coffee maker, hairdrier, iron and board, free wi-fi, and continental breakfast. There also is a jacuzzi and a large heated pool on the property. I was within walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventure Park. The rooms are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room on the first floor to avoid climbing the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henrystlaurent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel management and staff are just fantastic!! With out us even asking and from hearing a convo with my husband about his electric cart we had to get. They gave us an accessible room! Pretty spacious, very clean. Not a bad walk to the park at all. Not a hotel with all the bells and whistles and frills but it was so clean, beds comfy, close distance, great staff. Considering how long one is in a room when at Disneyland this is THE best value and place we have stayed at. I highly recommend here. Basic free continental breakfast just enough to get you going out the door (the coffee is very good btw) As a matter of fact just booked my next stay there for August. You want something that has no bugs, clean, clean smelling not a chemical clean smell?? Friendliest staff? Comfy beds? Good shower water pressure that don't run cold? Free parking? Nice medium sizer pool? Not that far a walk? Food and convenience stores right by it? Then this is your place! It is my go to hotel for now on!!

Room Tip: The pizza place right on the corner of katella (about a 3 minute walk) is FANTASTIC! Plus you are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeRainas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Anywhere else, this hotel would be overpriced, however considering Disneyland is within walking distance, it was a good deal. No parking fees, and we didn't have to hassle with taking a bus to the parking lot after a long day in the park (though young kids may have a hard time walking the distance when tired). We felt safe in the area, even walking late at night. We had the mini suite with a king bed in the main room, and a double bed in a smaller room with a door between. Beds were hard, and the pillows were the hardest I have ever slept on in my life. So if you stay there, bring your own pillow. They provide the very minimum in soap (little bitty bars) and shampoo. Thin towels. The place is old, but pretty clean, good air conditioning. The management was very nice and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The room had a fridge and microwave, so it we were able to keep fruit and yogurt to save money (we even took some into the park, which saved even more money). The free "breakfast" consists of small packaged pastries, some mini muffins, and orange juice. The pool looked nice, but we never had time to use it. Really, if you just need a convenient place to stay while spending most of your time at Disneyland, and you are tired enough to sleep on a hard bed, this place would be fine. And you'll save mega bucks over staying in one of the resort hotels that are close to the park. I'm usually comfortable in a minimum of 2.5-3 star hotel. This was closer to 1-2 star, but it was clean and worth it because of the savings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BowTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of days at Disney and really only needed a place to sleep and a place within walking distance. This hotel met both needs. We stayed in a room with 3 beds. The room was a nice size and was clean with a couple of exceptions- the chairs at the table in room 215 had very nasty stains on them and the carpet looked dirty.
Other than that, I could tell the owner worked hard to keep the grounds/pool and rooms clean. I think I saw someone cleaning something all the time. This place is definitely old- the bed mattresses are old, tv and furniture is old also. But if you are staying here you are probably planning on spending your time at Disney and do not need many frills. We felt the hotel delivered what we needed at a great price. We bought our tickets at the hotel which saved some time. The pool and spa are ok. The spa was nice and the pool was very cold- we figured since it was march the water had not warmed up to summer temp yet. Breakfast offering consisted of donuts and coffee. It is about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the parks which is nice if you want to get out of the parks during peak times for a little break.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northwoodswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Family of 5 stayed in a room with 3 queen beds.
Small table in the room had only 2 chairs.
Carpet was dirty and stained.
Bathroom was old and was not very clean. They had ONE very tiny bar of soap that was not enough for 5 people. We asked for more, which they did provide. Bath towels were stained and very low quality (my camping towels are nicer!).
Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable and after spending all day at the parks, you really want a place to rest your tired body! Blankets and bedspread were thin AND the sheets on my bed TORN! (The maid should have seen this each time she cleaned our room and made up the bed!)
Two stars are for the friendly family who runs the place and the fact that it was semi-close to Disneyland. Pool area looked nice, but we did not use it, as all our time was at Disneyland.
If they upgraded the beds, towels, sheets and floors, this wouldn't be such bad of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mehi_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appologize for your uncomfortable time at our hotel, and thank you for your comments regarding the condition of our hotel. We take pride in reviewing and responding comments suggestions and criticisms made by our guests. In regards to your comments, we have put an effort to changing what items that need to be changed. We thank you for your buisness and assure you the right modifications will be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Inn Anaheim
Kings Inn Anaheim
#31 of 118 in Anaheim
2,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $93 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing