We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel management and staff are just fantastic!! With out us even asking and from hearing a convo with my husband about his electric cart we had to get. They gave us an accessible room! Pretty spacious, very clean. Not a bad walk to the park at all. Not a hotel with all the bells and whistles and frills but it was so clean, beds comfy, close distance, great staff. Considering how long one is in a room when at Disneyland this is THE best value and place we have stayed at. I highly recommend here. Basic free continental breakfast just enough to get you going out the door (the coffee is very good btw) As a matter of fact just booked my next stay there for August. You want something that has no bugs, clean, clean smelling not a chemical clean smell?? Friendliest staff? Comfy beds? Good shower water pressure that don't run cold? Free parking? Nice medium sizer pool? Not that far a walk? Food and convenience stores right by it? Then this is your place! It is my go to hotel for now on!!

Room Tip: The pizza place right on the corner of katella (about a 3 minute walk) is FANTASTIC! Plus you are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeRainas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    135
    69
    34
    25
See reviews for
191
94
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Anywhere else, this hotel would be overpriced, however considering Disneyland is within walking distance, it was a good deal. No parking fees, and we didn't have to hassle with taking a bus to the parking lot after a long day in the park (though young kids may have a hard time walking the distance when tired). We felt safe in the area, even walking late at night. We had the mini suite with a king bed in the main room, and a double bed in a smaller room with a door between. Beds were hard, and the pillows were the hardest I have ever slept on in my life. So if you stay there, bring your own pillow. They provide the very minimum in soap (little bitty bars) and shampoo. Thin towels. The place is old, but pretty clean, good air conditioning. The management was very nice and helpful with any questions we had about the area. The room had a fridge and microwave, so it we were able to keep fruit and yogurt to save money (we even took some into the park, which saved even more money). The free "breakfast" consists of small packaged pastries, some mini muffins, and orange juice. The pool looked nice, but we never had time to use it. Really, if you just need a convenient place to stay while spending most of your time at Disneyland, and you are tired enough to sleep on a hard bed, this place would be fine. And you'll save mega bucks over staying in one of the resort hotels that are close to the park. I'm usually comfortable in a minimum of 2.5-3 star hotel. This was closer to 1-2 star, but it was clean and worth it because of the savings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BowTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of days at Disney and really only needed a place to sleep and a place within walking distance. This hotel met both needs. We stayed in a room with 3 beds. The room was a nice size and was clean with a couple of exceptions- the chairs at the table in room 215 had very nasty stains on them and the carpet looked dirty.
Other than that, I could tell the owner worked hard to keep the grounds/pool and rooms clean. I think I saw someone cleaning something all the time. This place is definitely old- the bed mattresses are old, tv and furniture is old also. But if you are staying here you are probably planning on spending your time at Disney and do not need many frills. We felt the hotel delivered what we needed at a great price. We bought our tickets at the hotel which saved some time. The pool and spa are ok. The spa was nice and the pool was very cold- we figured since it was march the water had not warmed up to summer temp yet. Breakfast offering consisted of donuts and coffee. It is about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the parks which is nice if you want to get out of the parks during peak times for a little break.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwoodswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Family of 5 stayed in a room with 3 queen beds.
Small table in the room had only 2 chairs.
Carpet was dirty and stained.
Bathroom was old and was not very clean. They had ONE very tiny bar of soap that was not enough for 5 people. We asked for more, which they did provide. Bath towels were stained and very low quality (my camping towels are nicer!).
Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable and after spending all day at the parks, you really want a place to rest your tired body! Blankets and bedspread were thin AND the sheets on my bed TORN! (The maid should have seen this each time she cleaned our room and made up the bed!)
Two stars are for the friendly family who runs the place and the fact that it was semi-close to Disneyland. Pool area looked nice, but we did not use it, as all our time was at Disneyland.
If they upgraded the beds, towels, sheets and floors, this wouldn't be such bad of a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehi_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahhallc, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appologize for your uncomfortable time at our hotel, and thank you for your comments regarding the condition of our hotel. We take pride in reviewing and responding comments suggestions and criticisms made by our guests. In regards to your comments, we have put an effort to changing what items that need to be changed. We thank you for your buisness and assure you the right modifications will be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The first impression when you get into the room is that it's just VERY old. And that a HUGE amount of air freshener has been used... I wonder what it smelled like BEFORE the freshener, although not really... The furniture/TV and especially AC are all very old. The AC is so loud you can't actually sleep. We had a room on the ground floor so we could hear our neighbours upstairs just moving around the room. The bathroom is more or less ok, but there were different type of hair everywhere, even on the towels, which was disgusting. And of course there was a note on the night stand saying: thank you for the tips! Maybe you should first do your job properly and then await something and not wise versa. Haven't tried the breakfast, there are plenty of possibilities around. Short walk to Disney. Find something else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonibulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night while during our short Disneyland vacation, it was perfect. Very reasonable rates, and the room was clean and quiet. It's within walking distance from Disneyland and since we got there on Thursday night and went to Disneyland on Friday, they let us keep our car there all day Friday so that was nice. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was our first time on this property. A basic accommodation (nothing fancy) within walking distance of Disneyland. Next door is a great Indian restaurant, especially with parents travelling with us who like Indian vegetarian food. Free parking. Free breakfast. Very reasonable rent. Also there is a swimming pool, hot tub on the property but we passed that in favor of spending more time in Disneyland. Unlike the usual experience here the affordable accommodation came with excellent service, functional amenities and cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mksahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 425 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Anaheim hotel is a perfect location for your family vacation to Disneyland(R) Resort. This Anaheim hotel is just one block from Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park and Downtown Disney(R). If you are attending conference at Anaheim Convention Center, this Anaheim Hotel is perfectly situated within One Block. This Anaheim hotel is next to new Anaheim Garden Walk Entertainment Center that has all kind of dining, shopping & entertainment like cinema & bowling alley. Featuring 44 spacious rooms, with Mini Suites and Family Suites come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, and iron board. Also have out door heated pool & spa.Buy your discounted Disney resort tickets at hotel on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing