We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice suite and grounds with great location, excellent service and good rates. Enjoyed stay with grounds well kept, staff helpful. Fantastic convenience to restaurants, shops, market, gas stations, etc. Wifi reliable, nice kitchen. All around nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    61
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
89
19
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

As with essentially every other hotel within the Marriott family in which I have stayed, the room was very clean and the staff was generally professional. But the wifi didn't work during my stay. From the desk clerk's reaction to my inquiry, I surmised that this was a common occurrence. Because my room had no hardwire service, there was little the desk clerk could do for me. Without internet service, it was difficult to accomplish what I needed for the business purpose of my trip. The rooms seem dated and worn, especially the kitchen. The breakfast, however, was very good. This hotel is in a good location, just off the 91 freeway and adjacent to a shopping center with a wide range of restaurant choices

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarylandTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Last January, we completed a major upgrade of our wi-fi network. Our guests can experience rapid download speeds of up to 10mpbs. Our quick wi-fi speed is one of our more popular amenities. Please know that, based on your comments; we are following up by having our engineer test the internet connection from multiple rooms/locations. We have trained our staff to assist with various internet troubleshooting and will implement additional training. I invite you to contact myself as I would like to personally follow up about your particular stay as we value your repeated business. Regarding our rooms, we recently just finished the final phase of our room refresh. As a result of your invaluable observations, our management team will immediately inspect all rooms, for any areas that need attention. As we our glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and convenient location, we still know that there is work to do, to re-earn your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
588 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed 12 days.Very large room and so clean and looked like every thing was new.Very quiet and a great location next to 91 and lots of restaurants. I liked the Macaoni Grill next door (happy hour 3 to 7)and also visited the Richard Nixon Library 10 minutes away.The staff is great with directions etc. Only thing better would be more space in the breakfast area but they do have nice seating outside and a great comp dinner tues,wed, thurs. which was even better than the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great location, excellent service, and good rates. Was there for 5 nights and enjoyed a pleasurable stay. The rooms are very spacious, clean, well kept with a very nice layout. There are several restaurants (excellent food), shops, a movie theater, and a gas station with walking distance. That staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel sits right up in a hill with some great views, and is very close to 91. The breakfast was hot with good choices. Did not have a single problem with this hotel. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice location, but the hotel is a little tired and the rooms could do with a deep clean rather than just a surface clean. The clock radio was broken in one room and the shower and toilet were blocked in one of the bathrooms. Having said that, when we called up reception to tell them, someone came up straight away to sort it. Breakfast was virtually the same every day (except the hot items which were swapped sausage for bacon, etc.), and could have done with a lot more variety re cereals (does anyone really eat Fruit Loops still?!), and breads / pastries. Pool area was nice. Rooms are a good size and beds were comfortable.

I would stay here again, if only not to be in the chaos of the theme park areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We recently completed the final phase of our room refresh and are disappointed to hear about your in room experience. I am following up with my staff to ensure the management of our preventative maintenance program, which purpose is to prevent these types of issues from occurring. Also, thank you for providing feedback on your positive experiences with our property and staff. We are glad that you would stay with us again and we will utilize your comments, in making the necessary improvements, to make your next stay no less than outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very good hotel, nice location and neat. Stayed a night with my husband and kids in March. We checked out forgetting our 3 jackets in the closet. When we called in the evening to report that, we were told they could not be found. After we got home, we decided to call once more for the forgotten items. They had been found and the hotel shipped the items to us via Fedex.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
american Canyon,ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here March 26 for 5 nights. There was a little confusion while checking in because of the promo rate I was using, but it was quickly resolved in a way that left both sides happy.
The rooms are very clean, the hotel is a little dated but kept up very nicely, and the proximatety to stores, restaurants, movie theatre, and gym is unbeatable. All literally in walking distance! All of the staff are very friendly and seem to go the extra mile to make you happy.
My only complaint is one that's out of their control. That would be the on going freeway construction that makes for an extra long detour to head west on the 91. Going to Disneyland should have been a short 15 to 20 minute trip, but we always had to add 7 or 8 more minutes because of the detour. All in all though, I highly recommend this property to anyone whether business or vacation.
Oh, they also shipped two mexican poncho's we had accidently left behind free of charge. Actually we should have been the ones paying the freight, but because the first person we talked to on the phone said they could ship it for free (he's new) they honored it. Like I said, they go the extra mile to make you happy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calforniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
0.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
429 reviews
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Address: 125 S Festival Dr, Anaheim, CA 92808-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing