We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Ranked #72 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice location, but the hotel is a little tired and the rooms could do with a deep clean rather than just a surface clean. The clock radio was broken in one room and the shower and toilet were blocked in one of the bathrooms. Having said that, when we called up reception to tell them, someone came up straight away to sort it. Breakfast was virtually the same every day (except the hot items which were swapped sausage for bacon, etc.), and could have done with a lot more variety re cereals (does anyone really eat Fruit Loops still?!), and breads / pastries. Pool area was nice. Rooms are a good size and beds were comfortable.

I would stay here again, if only not to be in the chaos of the theme park areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We recently completed the final phase of our room refresh and are disappointed to hear about your in room experience. I am following up with my staff to ensure the management of our preventative maintenance program, which purpose is to prevent these types of issues from occurring. Also, thank you for providing feedback on your positive experiences with our property and staff. We are glad that you would stay with us again and we will utilize your comments, in making the necessary improvements, to make your next stay no less than outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very good hotel, nice location and neat. Stayed a night with my husband and kids in March. We checked out forgetting our 3 jackets in the closet. When we called in the evening to report that, we were told they could not be found. After we got home, we decided to call once more for the forgotten items. They had been found and the hotel shipped the items to us via Fedex.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here March 26 for 5 nights. There was a little confusion while checking in because of the promo rate I was using, but it was quickly resolved in a way that left both sides happy.
The rooms are very clean, the hotel is a little dated but kept up very nicely, and the proximatety to stores, restaurants, movie theatre, and gym is unbeatable. All literally in walking distance! All of the staff are very friendly and seem to go the extra mile to make you happy.
My only complaint is one that's out of their control. That would be the on going freeway construction that makes for an extra long detour to head west on the 91. Going to Disneyland should have been a short 15 to 20 minute trip, but we always had to add 7 or 8 more minutes because of the detour. All in all though, I highly recommend this property to anyone whether business or vacation.
Oh, they also shipped two mexican poncho's we had accidently left behind free of charge. Actually we should have been the ones paying the freight, but because the first person we talked to on the phone said they could ship it for free (he's new) they honored it. Like I said, they go the extra mile to make you happy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calforniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times. It is maintained very well. The rooms seem brand new year after year. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast staff goes out of their way for you. Very pleasant stay as always!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at this location for several weeks, while in the process of moving to Anaheim. The hotel was in the middle of renovation at the time, and some rooms better than others depending on which one I ended up in. The new decor includes a red theme- couches, chairs and carpet. The remodleing did not include updating the bathroom or kitchen area, so some of the bathroom tubs are a little tired looking. The hotel offers a breakfast and managers reception. The food is very basic, processed pre-made that is just warmed.

The rooms are very spacious with seperate living area, the WI-FI is free, but if you want a higher speed it will cost. There is a nice work-out area, computers in the lobby, a large pool and tennis court. A laundry room is available in both buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonRobinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Welcome to the Anaheim/Yorba Linda area. During your recent relocation, thank you for staying with our property and thank you for your feedback. Since your last stay we have continuing improvements striving to give all of our guests outstanding stays. Our wi-fi was recently upgraded to reflect download speeds of 10mpbs and we offer this wi-fi experience complimentary to all guests. The tubs have also been resurfaced for a new refreshed look. We also take great pride in our improvements to our breakfast and social experience with food prepared hot and fresh daily. As you have just relocated, you may not need accommodations, but if you do, I invite you to contact myself so I may showcase our upgrades/improvements and provide you with an exceptional Marriott stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in February on a business trip. The room was extra large with fully equipped kitchen. I really enjoyed extra space and extra comfort and a nice view from 2 windows in my 4th floor room. Breakfast was good too. The only thing I did not like was a noisy AC/heater unit. I had to turn it off and used an extra blanket. Otherwise, it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnBudgetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our team stayed there for the weekend. The parents raved about the rooms. We will definitely stay there again when we play in Anaheim. The staff was nice and welcoming. The group sales director did a great job arranging for our group stay. The check in was efficient. The rooms were clean and the location is perfect next to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
8.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
0.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
447 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
9.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
12.5 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda

Address: 125 S Festival Dr, Anaheim, CA 92808-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $146 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing