We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Ranked #109 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed January 21, 2014

a quiet place to stay..near from the freeway..a few restaurants close by..value for money for the services and the size of the room.
great service and helpful staff..all locations are nearby from this point in orange county..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalWagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and the great service provided by the staff. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted; I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management.

We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels. If I can be of further assistance to you, please contact me directly at 714 630 4006.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Extended Stay America was in poor shape after a room fire and smelled like smoke. My colleague received a room that smelled of cat urine and changed to a different room. Extended Stay America should not be ranked a 2 star hotel, by the greatest exaggeration it could be a 1-1/2 star but really should be ranked 1 star. The bedding is not comfortable, the toilet paper is little better than 220 grit sandpaper and the breakfast of cereal bars and coffee does not qualify as breakfast included. The fact that maid service is an extra charge should indicate the type of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Kevin - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry that you were affected by a fire in one of our guest rooms. While I am glad our staff handled the situation quickly and efficiently, it is disheartening to know that the smoke smell lingered. In response, our maintenance staff is working to ensure the smell is eliminated. As well, I truly apologize that our hotel overall did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you our entire team is striving to improve our offerings for future guests to enjoy.


Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at lah@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed with my family for two days at this place while visiting Disney. The staff were courteous and friendly and stayed positive even when things went bad. Love that attitude and service mindset as it trumps all others for me. The facilities were neat, the bed was clean, the room and rest room were clean. Breakfast could have been better but then it was not bad. Thanks to the lady whose name starts with W...it was a long unusual name and I forgot to write it down sorry...but your service is still vivid in my memory. Will definitely recommend to stay with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psponsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for mentioning such wonderful things about the courteous and friendly staff at our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your suite. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Dalip Kumar, the hotel manager, is beyond outstanding. Always warm, friendly, and genuine. Has gone way out of his way to make sure my stay here has been excellent. Know of NO OTHER manager that is as "good" as he is. Lupinina at the front is the greatest. Always says it is a pleasure to serve me. She also helped with computer lessons to help me accomplish several jobs that were over my head. I call her "my go to girl". Great, great, great! Still staying her for over 6 weeks. Plan to stay about another month.
Beyond excellent place to stay. Very reasonable rates and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Spend a few minutes to review your room and location before signing in. Talk to other guests if poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Carl - It is so rewarding to read that your stay at our hotel was so great. I am so glad to read that our staff provided you with such great service, especially Dalip and Lupinina. I will definitely share your feedback with them and the rest of the team.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. My room was on a corner location and I had 2 windows so it was bright with lots of light. The majority of guests were working people and the hotel was quiet at night. The grounds were neat and clean,

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boneytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay with us was a great one. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Orange County - Anaheim Hills takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Outdated rooms, old appliances, clean as could be, Breakfast will feed the hungry (Only). scared water for coffee. They do have tea, fruit old, granola bars is about all they have next to oatmeal packets, and muffins from vending machine only. But cheap for the area.

Room Tip: doors slam, so stay away from main entrances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varoom39m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the rooms and the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my staff about your experience and every effort is made to feel our guests at home whilst they stay with us.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at lah@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed here now many times during the past five months. Most times the stay is pleasant, but this time the room (a non-smoking one) reeked of smoke. It was in the carpet, the bed, the curtains.... everywhere! As a non-smoker, it was extremely unpleasant.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center at this location... wish they had one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience; I am sorry we failed at that mission. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working hard to make sure the non-smoking rooms remain as such and that they do not smell of cigarettes.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at lah@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 119 in Anaheim
139 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills

Address: 1031 N Pacificenter Dr, Anaheim, CA 92806-2126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County - Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Extended Stay America Anaheim
Extended Stay Anaheim
Anaheim Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing