We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Morro Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter for a Disney trip. Was disappointed at first because of location. It is up and over the I-5 , in a so so neighborhood. Very friendly gentleman at check in. We got room 105. Very nice! It was huge, had hardwood floors, fridge, micro, safe, wifi. Tried walking to and from Disney the first day. Too far and you have to deal with freeway on/off ramps. After that we used the resort shuttle. It's 5 dollars a day and picks up right in front of motel. The route the hotel is on only makes a few other stops so it was great. All and all I would stay here again because of the room. Not sure if all rooms are the same? Plenty of parking and great price!

Room Tip: Ask for 105!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambuncious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about a mile or so from Disneyland! It was clean but not anything great! It's a place to sleep and be comfortable! The head board broke on one of the beds when we were checking for bed bugs and there was an old string cheese wrapper too

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dezibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

arrived at anaheim via greyhound coming from san diego had the address discovered that its a walking distance from the station about a 10 minute walk but i did not know that at the time and i took the bus which unfortunately is very unreliable. arrived at about 1 o'clock check inn time was supposed to be at 3 but we were given the room immediately since it was available i checked the room first before being credited for it; the room is large ,king size bed ,a fridge, a tv, coffee maker,the bathroom is large ,clean ,towels were provided a bit course but okay, the sink was outside the bathroom i did not like that, the furniture is old but not bad ac though looks ancient but its in a good condition ,took me some time though to figure out how it works.The breakfast consisted of orange juice which i liked very much ,coffee and doughnuts which i did not like, there were apples every day which was a good thing.The location of the hotel is great 5 minute walk to mc donalds,subway, 7/11 and walmart .public buses are no good but u can get disney resort bus passes from the reception which can be used for the day ,but u have to get on the bus from another hotel around the corner but at the end of the day it drops us at our hotel.its very close to disney like maybe less than a 10 minute drive.i ordered delivery several times while at the hotel.the hotel management helped us with booking transportation via greyline to universal studios ,they picked us up at the hotel and dropped us back there at the end of the day overall i enjoyed my stay there and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay was great! The staff was friendly, the parking was adequate, the rooms were clean and the beds were relatively comfortable. The pool and hot tub were pleasant. Continental breakfast consisted of a variety of donuts, sweet rolls, orange juice, coffee, and apples served in the small lobby, so taking food back to your room is necessary. The room had laminate wood flooring instead of carpet. Besides the two queen beds there was a table and two upholstered chairs. The fridge was a great convenience. The shower had great water pressure and the towels were the normal white motel style. There was nothing fancy about this older motel. For the great price of $65 per night it was a delightful place to collapse and sleep after a full day at Disney or the beach. It's close enough to walk to the Disney main entrance in about 15 minutes or pay $5 per person for a quick Disney shuttle ride. If you're on a budget and you need a clean and comfortable place to stay in Anaheim, this is a place to seriously consider.

Room Tip: Upstairs near the front seemed quiet and free of much foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have stayed here one night. Checked out the rooms prior to booking in due to reviews seen on here. Room appeared clean although very dark (windows open up onto car park). When we went back we explained why we had wanted to see the room first and were given the room that we viewed even though we had been booked into another room (don't know why the change)
Fireworks on at 9.30pm and they were cool. Wifi was hopeless. Got tired of going to office so didn't go to rectify as only one night.
Breakfast was the reported donuts and coffee - from last week. Fruit appeared OK.

Room Tip: Close to Disneyland, takeaways down the road, wouldn't tend to walk around the local area by sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as my daughter had a competition in Anaheim. Located around convenient stores, Disney and other good hotels and motels. Room was big, a/c and heater was old and noisy. Couldnt hear it at the end of a busy and tiring day. Continental breakfast were plainly doughnuts and fruits. Couldnt complain for a budget conscious traveller who needed to stay for 8 nights. Toilet bowl is small.

Room Tip: Get the carpeted rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmtv1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

With all the choices near Disneyland, I should have spent more time researching hotels. This one was run-down, carpets very stained, tile had black grout needing repair.
Breakfasts were not ready at 7am (they told us to come back in 10 minutes but we wanted to get to Disneyland early). The 2nd day we went later and the food was about gone, coffee almost gone and looked old. We decided to go to Starbucks both mornings.
The price was fair but I wish I would have found something else, even for more money.
The "15 minute walk" to Disneyland would have been at least a half hour to get to the actual gates. The shuttle cost $5.00. The drive to Disneyland was easy.
Free internet was good.
I will not return here, nor would I recommend it. There are too many other choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USANancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites
Address: 426 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Anaheim, California hotel. We're located just blocks from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and many top attractions. We offer great location at an affordable price! Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Astoria Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing