We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Really All About Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites
Ranked #81 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay was great! The staff was friendly, the parking was adequate, the rooms were clean and the beds were relatively comfortable. The pool and hot tub were pleasant. Continental breakfast consisted of a variety of donuts, sweet rolls, orange juice, coffee, and apples served in the small lobby, so taking food back to your room is necessary. The room had laminate wood flooring instead of carpet. Besides the two queen beds there was a table and two upholstered chairs. The fridge was a great convenience. The shower had great water pressure and the towels were the normal white motel style. There was nothing fancy about this older motel. For the great price of $65 per night it was a delightful place to collapse and sleep after a full day at Disney or the beach. It's close enough to walk to the Disney main entrance in about 15 minutes or pay $5 per person for a quick Disney shuttle ride. If you're on a budget and you need a clean and comfortable place to stay in Anaheim, this is a place to seriously consider.

Room Tip: Upstairs near the front seemed quiet and free of much foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 103 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have stayed here one night. Checked out the rooms prior to booking in due to reviews seen on here. Room appeared clean although very dark (windows open up onto car park). When we went back we explained why we had wanted to see the room first and were given the room that we viewed even though we had been booked into another room (don't know why the change)
Fireworks on at 9.30pm and they were cool. Wifi was hopeless. Got tired of going to office so didn't go to rectify as only one night.
Breakfast was the reported donuts and coffee - from last week. Fruit appeared OK.

Room Tip: Close to Disneyland, takeaways down the road, wouldn't tend to walk around the local area by sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as my daughter had a competition in Anaheim. Located around convenient stores, Disney and other good hotels and motels. Room was big, a/c and heater was old and noisy. Couldnt hear it at the end of a busy and tiring day. Continental breakfast were plainly doughnuts and fruits. Couldnt complain for a budget conscious traveller who needed to stay for 8 nights. Toilet bowl is small.

Room Tip: Get the carpeted rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmtv1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

With all the choices near Disneyland, I should have spent more time researching hotels. This one was run-down, carpets very stained, tile had black grout needing repair.
Breakfasts were not ready at 7am (they told us to come back in 10 minutes but we wanted to get to Disneyland early). The 2nd day we went later and the food was about gone, coffee almost gone and looked old. We decided to go to Starbucks both mornings.
The price was fair but I wish I would have found something else, even for more money.
The "15 minute walk" to Disneyland would have been at least a half hour to get to the actual gates. The shuttle cost $5.00. The drive to Disneyland was easy.
Free internet was good.
I will not return here, nor would I recommend it. There are too many other choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USANancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

But there are far more better options than this place.
Ok price, but rooms dark and smells of to much air freshener. The "breakfast" was just some donuts on a counter in the reception, and could just as well have been left out in my opinion.

It was also a disappointment that the pool was not heated.

On the plus side:
Helpful and accommodating staff.
Shuttlebus to the park left just outside the door - very nice.
Ok size on the room.
Great to see the fireworks from the window

Room Tip: If you are a bit picky when it comes to bathrooms - look for another alternative. Bathrooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsorvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

stayed here for a week during our trip to california/disneyland, we checked in around 2am and there was friendly staff -

free breakfast from 7:30am to 9am - breakfast consists of various donuts and danishes, orange juice. The first day there was apples but then i never saw it again. Tip: earlier the better selection, the apples were available when we went around 7:45am, but then all the good donuts would be gone when we went at 8:45am; Bring your own plate and cup so you can take for the family instead of only one or two donuts. Not the most healthy choice but it gets you through the day.

Internet: free wifi - good connection

Parking: free

Rooms: big rooms, we had two double beds which we moved together to make one humongous king bed so my daughter could sleep on the side near the wall and me and hubby on the other side. They had a playpen for my 2 year old son - you must request this in advance. Bed decor outdated but it served its purpose. One of our beds was VERY squeeky, everytime my daughter moved it would squeek, the other one was fine.

Tv: had a couple of decent channels but what do you wanna do sitting inside in california????

Fridge/microwave - mini fridge held all of our stuff, microwave was very clean as well, no weird smell.

Room had a lot of room for our luggage, double stroller and clothing

Floors: hardwood but veryyyyy dusty, your feet will turn black after 5 min of walking so just bring throughaway slippers from dollar store.

they have a safe but i think you have to pay extra for it, we didnt use that feature since we had a double stroller with us all the time and we left our stuff in our stroller.

You can see the fireworks from the parking everynight, has swimming pool as well but we never used this.

Location is excellent, its approx 15 minute (10 min if you walk fast) to disneyland entrance, not a big deal we travelled with both of our kids (aged 4 and 2) to and from disneyland and not a long walk, there is one scary intersection but once you pass that you are good to go.

Close to mcdonalds and other food places, we would go to El Super and buy our groceries there and put them in the fridge (grapes, apples, etc) lots of healthy choices at super cheap prices from El Super.

Overall the place was good, our room didnt have a phone though, not a big deal for us, it was somewhat clean, and very spacious and location was great. We used our room for mostly sleeping, Rooms were quiet - most people in this motel were family.

Room Tip: bring your own cup and plate for the breakfast, bring slippers to walk around with in the room, brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emaya1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I needed to be close to the park as I'm here on business. When I drove up I was a but suspicious but I'm here for 2 days and the rate was great. It's close to everything.
Check in was very easy. It's only 2 floors so I walked up to my room and WOW! IT was very clean
It had 2 Queen beds that are comfortable and the room is huge. It has a fridge, microwave and a large in room safe. The hotel is very secure and has a small continental breakfast downstairs.
The bathroom is clean and has lots of space.

This is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting the park. It's a place to crash with lots of room.
You can get tickets and shuttle bus to the park as well.

Request a second floor room facing the park as you get a close up view of the fireworks since the hotel is so close.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room facing the park as you get a close up view of the fireworks since the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#82 of 119 in Anaheim
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 119 in Anaheim
139 reviews
1 mi away
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites

Address: 426 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6051
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a room at our beautiful Anaheim, California hotel. We're located just blocks from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and many top attractions. We offer great location at an affordable price! Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Astoria Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Astoria Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing