We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and druggie looking types staying there!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East
Ranked #96 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dirty and druggie looking types staying there!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

It was late so I stayed there because I was being cheap and saving money for Disneyland the next day. DO NOT DO THIS! They tried to stick me in a back ally that looked unsafe. I complained and asked to be put near the office. I stood in line with scary looking people coming and going. The clerk was pleasant and understanding. We finally just were happy to get in a room. Heck its only for 4-5 hours. BAD DECISION! Dirty! Blood appearing stuff by the sink. With all the druggie looking types that was very bad. I threw the bedspread on it. I wonder if they bothered to wash it? It was my fault I stayed. Bad decision. Unless you're a druggie or thief do not stay there!!! Sacrifice Disneyland money and stay somewhere nice. Even if it is just for a few hours and your exhausted!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountainrose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
6
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had to stay here since it was our only option. This place is not very well kept. We checked out one day thinking we werent coming back but decided to just stay a extra night later that evening. We asked for the same room, what was disturbing is my wife had accidentally gotten some nail polish on the sheet the night before. The room look refreshed but the same stain was on the sheet from the night previous, I think they need to change the sheets. The service however stood out above other motel 6s. Place just needs to be updated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Crestline, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had an emergency comming off the southwest cheif Amtrak at 630am in Fullerton.
The girl at the desk was more than accomodating, and helpful. The room was receintly completely remodeled. Everything was new. and a non smoking room, that didn't smell like stale smoke. When I had an unusual concern, they accomodated me. They "left the Light On for Me".

Room Tip: Probably rooms off State College Blvd. are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for Christmas vacation 2012 and their is no significant security in the main parking lot area, although there's a security guard on post. My rental car was keyed and had to pay for the damages though my insurance premium covered some of the costs. Do not stay in this area, there are better safer places. It's just down the road from Fullerton proper, with a better quality community. Don't take the risk!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

june the 18 2012, room 412
I wanted to stay at this motel to get up and go to a job meeting at 6 am the next morning few blocks away, first , there were few burnts on the bed spread on this non smoking room, it was very noisy due to the traffic on State Collage Blvd..I was very tired for my job meeting .

2 days latter I send an e mail to this motel asking for a copy of my invoice to get a refund from my company, they didnot anwser untilmy second e mail just to tell me "I am truly sorry, but I can not give out personal information without identification. Thanks" I email again and asked them if they wanted a copy of my ID, they never answered

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a reservation for a first floor, non-smoking late check-in. We got there at 10:00 p.m. only to be told they had given the room to someone else and would have to take an upper floor. The problem with that is I am disabled and UNABLE to climb stairs. The only other room left was a smoking room that stunk like crazy! It was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, there were spiders in the bathroom and the whole place was just really dirty! We will NEVER stay at this Motel 6 EVER again. I recommend to all who read this go someplace else!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrettsmomrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

On 12/27/11 my family and I stayed at Motel 6 on Fullerton Avenue in Anaheim. During our stay a cockroach crawled out from under my pillow and they were crawling on the walls. The shower was not cleaned and the sheets were wrinkled and there was a large blood stain on the floor and underneeth the matresses.
The next day 12/28/11 we were going to Hollywood, we had reservations to stay at the Hollywood Tarzana, but since we had a terrible experience at the Motel 6 in Anaheim we decided to drive the 6 hours home.
Once at home I called Motel 6 in Hollywood Tarzana to cancel our reservations. We called after 4 PM and there policy states there is no refund if canceling after 4pm. The next couple of days we talked to the corporate office and the owner of Motel 6 at Hollywood Tarzana. The owner stated he would not refund the $157.98 do their policy. Now I am not saying we should walk away without paying something, but to not be willing to work with us to find a Win/Win situation was unreasonable. Unfortunately, this owner charged us the full amount and I consider this a Win/Lose situation.
Do to our experience with Motel 6 in the LA area I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Never to stay at a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Stay at The Staybridge Hotel, Very Clean; Super Nice staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyBasye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#94 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
6.4 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim - Buena Park
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#81 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East

Property: Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East
Address: 1440 N State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-1205
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East is located in a corporate district off of State Route 91. Visit Disneyland or Anaheim Stadium, about 5 miles away. California's Surfside Beach is only 14 miles. Enjoy Wi-Fi, available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Motel-6, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Anaheim - Fullerton East Hotel Anaheim
Motel Six Anaheim
Anaheim Motel 6
Anaheim Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing