We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neutral”
Reviewed November 30, 2005

The hotel, while convenient to Disneyland had several problems.
The complimentary breakfast was awful, it was all low-grade generic quality, the apple juice was horrible, the toast cold, the cereal tasted like cardboard and the coffee was horrible. Even the complimentary pancakes downstairs at Captain Kidd's was cold and burnt at times. I'd recommend you going to any other restaurant. The complimentary breakfast is a waste of time.
The carpet in the room was lumpy, the wallpaper was dark and the bedspreads were itchy.
The cleaning staff never smiled and couldn't speak English.
The shower had low water pressure and was too low. The good things were the microwave, fridge and location. It was clean, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    1,117
    297
    94
    51
See reviews for
1,826
314
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2005

We just got back from a girl's four night stay at the Park Place Inn. There was myself, my friend and our three daughters ages 7, 10 & 11. the rooms were above average in size, so we were all able to sleep in one room. The rooms look newly renovated and were very clean. The free continental breakfast is not a selling point, it was kind of gross. It is served next door, upstairs in the Captain Kidd's resteraunt. I don't recommend the continental breakfast or the resteraunt. The location is right across from the main entrance to Disneyland. As you've read in other reviews, the parking is tight. We were always able to find a space for our mini van, though. I will definately stay there again!

Helpful?
3 Thank StephLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2005

My husband and 2 children 3 and 5, and sister, brother in law and niece 1 stayed in a mini suite here from October 13-16. This hotel had absolutely the best location for a good neighbor hotel. Out of your room and through the parking lot to the main street and you are at the cross walk. cross the street and you are in disneyland. there is a mini market, captain kidds (where the free continental breakfast is from), IHOP, Tony Ramas, and McDonalds all within the block. We ate at captain kidds only the 1st day and found the menu a little limiting so we didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast the last 2 days and instead walked the extra 20 feet to IHOP. Everyone we encountered was helpful and on our checkout day when our flight was changed until a later time were given a later checkout time. The pool was fantastic for the kids. A nice place to relax in the afternoon. there was plenty of space in the room with 2 queen beds and a hide a bed. We had two mini suites with an adjoining room so the kids ran back and forth...Perfect, would recommend this hotel if you can't or don't want to plunk down the money for a disney resort hotel and we didn't since we were going to be in the room very little!

Helpful?
6 Thank CPNOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2005

This hotel is in the best location for Disney that anyone could ask for. Literally across the street from where all the other hotel shuttles drop off their guests. Service was fine and the room is adequate. There is a fridge and microwave, which were nice bonuses. It can be a bit noisy if you stay on the first floor since the doors of the hotel are on the outside, motel style. Overall, great if you're going to the park but by no means a luxurious night away from home.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TDC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2005

A mini-suite turns out to be a normal hotel room, there is no separation between sleeping and T.V.-watching area. The hotel is literally right across the street from the entrance to Disneyland making it very convenient. The pool is heated and clean with a jacuzzi. The room was "fine".
I have a few comments/complaints: either our room keys or the door worked sporadically. We had to get the keys reprogrammed and it still took multiple tries to get the door open. The pillows are of the type that look good but feel terrible - about 10 inch thickness of unyielding foam. I asked but no others were available. The front desk forgot to call us a taxi to go to the airport. I phoned them 15 min. before needed and then we sat in the lobby for awhile before asking if they'd called and they hadn't. The taxi came quickly once they called. FYI, a taxi is $35 to SNA and $85 to LAX!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jayne_SJ_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2005

Cheap Clean and closer to the parks than any other non-Disney hotel!

Wonderful Staff!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STATravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2005

I really liked the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are nice size and pretty clean. The only reason I won't stay there again is the considerable lack of parking. They do not have enough parking for the amount of rooms. You must have your car off of property by 3pm. We sweet talked the desk clerk and she didn't put an experation time on our parking pass. We checked out, went to the park, and came back about 5:30pm to get the car. When doing this, I heard a woman in the lobby saying that she was checking in, and there was no place for her to park. The staff really didn't have an answer for her. This is my only complaint, but it is enough of a hasle to keep me from staying there again. try Castle Inn and Suites one block closer to Katela.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LVSatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing