We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It is literally right across the street from Disney! We couldn't believe how close it was. We had a king bed with the pull out sofa couch. The room is not overly large, but we had room. Two kids slept on the sofa bed, which was not very comfortable for them, but we made do. The room is dark with the curtains shut, but that made for great napping in the afternoon before returning to the parks. The frig was very large and held plenty of water and sodas, however there is no freezer compartment.

The pool is small and can get crowded. The hot tub was nice after a long park day. Breakfast was plentiful with a nice selection (and included!) We had a minor maintenance issue and it was taken care of quickly and very professionally. Parking is very tight so if you have a large vehicle, be warned. They have free Wi-Fi, however the signal is poor and we were never able to connect.

This will definitely be our go-to hotel for Disneyland trips!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing what you enjoyed about the hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    1,147
    303
    98
    51
See reviews for
1,905
321
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. I was just across the street from Disney which was the biggest reason we picked it. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were comfortable with the exception of the hide- a -bed. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. This was our second stay at this hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoy the location, accommodations, and friendliness of the staff. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is the closest to Disneyland- you literally just walk across the street! It is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a complimentary breakfast with quite a large selection: scrambled eggs, meat (sausage or ham depending on which day), potatoes, bagels, toast, donuts, muffins, a variety of fruits, cereals, juices, and of course coffee (I would skip the coffee). Something for the whole family. We wanted something close to the park, and got it- along with so much more. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve And Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us including the accommodations, location, service and breakfast. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here one night with a total of 6 people. Clean room with decent accommodations. We had two beds and a sleeper sofa. Worked for our needs. Walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. Breakfast at Ihop was good and the balloon character guy was the best I've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for stay with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western for 10 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was plenty large enough for our family of 5 and it was always clean and well stocked. We found the fridge to be larger than most motel sized fridges and worked great for us. We did not have time for the pool, but l lounged in the area and found it to be very nice. The only small drawbacks for us were the laundry facilities and breakfast. I found it hard to find the washing machines not in use - 2 washers and dryers are not enough for a hotel this size. But when I finally did get to use them, they did work very well and found the cost to be very economical compared to other motels we have stayed at. We found the breakfast area very old and overall unclean. Even though the food was ok, I found it very hard to eat in the area that I found dirty. Also, it was very hard to find a table. We actually did not eat there 3 out of our 10 mornings just to take a break.

Overall I would definitely stay here again and found all staff very helpful, polite and prompt in meeting any needs we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are very pleased you enjoyed your time here. The restaurant will be undergoing renovation in a few months. Hopefully we will see you again and you will be able to enjoy the updated facilities. Thank you for your comments and compliments. They are very much appreciated.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love the hotel, staff is good, location and clean. A bit out of my price range but still a nice hotel. I will have to look for a different hotel in our next trip there is one down the street that we stayed a couple of years ago and was also pleased and they prices are a bit cheaper. I cant give this hotel a bad review with the exception of the price but it is a very nice hotel and the staff is very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoy having you stay with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. Our prices fluctuate depending on the time of year, so hopefully you will be able to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the cleanest and most accommodating Best Western I have ever stayed at. Everything sparkles here and someone is cleaning all the time. They are shampooing carpets or washing windows or scrubbing tile grout. This staff is amazing and make you feel at home! They are so helpful. Had trouble with my room key and the Gardner offered to help! We highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us and greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing