We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! Your Feet Will Thank You!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Your Feet Will Thank You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at this property. Check in was very easy. Jeffery was very efficient and every staff member we encountered were very friendly. We had a rental car for the last part of our trip, so $10 per day parking fee, which wasn't bad at all. The room was very spacious. We were on the third floor on the back side of the hotel, so it was quiet. The beds were so comfortable. Never ran out of hot water for our showers. They were actually upgrading their WiFi service while we were staying there. The hot tub was amazing for aching calf muscles from all the walking. They have a gift shop in the lobby area that has EXTREMELY low prices on souvenirs compared to that of the park. As stated by other posts, right across the street, BOOM! You are there! The breakfast buffet is your standard fare. Mass produced food, but there are fruits, and it fills you up. Plus, you can take some food back to the room to munch on later. I will review on Capt'n Kidds site though for that one. All and all, we had a wonderful stay at your property. Thank you for an amazing 15 year Wedding Anniversary trip. This IS the place to stay while visiting the park!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxgang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are very pleased you had a amazing 15 year Wedding Anniversary. We wish you many more. Thank you for your detailed review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    1,094
    286
    93
    51
See reviews for
1,765
310
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

BW Park Place is the best location in walking distance to Disneyland. The rooms are close to the park, clean, large, quiet, and a great staff. The use of fridge and microwave in room make it easy to come back for snacks and lunch, as well as having a hot breakfast provided in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us including the location, accommodations, amenities, and staff. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had two rooms with a connecting door. It was great. We requested rooms near each other and were surprised they were able to make this available to us.

I've stayed here at least once before. We enjoyed it and were able to get a decent rate at costcotravel.com. We have stayed at the choice hotel, off Manchester, I believe. It was the worst. We stayed several times using Priceline at the Doubletree Orange by the Outlets at Orange. We enjoyed the hotel but don't like using a shuttle. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza using Priceline. This stay was just OK. We most recently stayed at the Desert Inn & Suites. This was better than the choice hotel but the worst on our list otherwise due to noise and really poor breakfast.

The beds at the Best Western Park Place Inn were comfortable enough to sleep on. However, they're bouncy springy mattresses. We had a baby to get up with in the night and it was disturbing to the other parent each time they got bounced when the other got up. I hope that these are gradually upgraded as the beds need to be replaced.

We really enjoyed breakfast. There is:
dry cereal--froot loops, frosted flakes and three other choices.
oatmeal packets
strawberry or strawberry banana Yoplait yoghurt
not so great but good enough scrambled eggs--from a box maybe?
dry potatoes
a meat--sausage or something else alternating. I'm vegetarian
bagels and cream cheese
banana, apple, orange
donuts
pastries--these are gross. I suggest getting Costco pastries and cutting them in 1/4's.
toast
waffles--they need to get a make it yourself waffle machine or else make the waffles for each person. They're rubbery by the time you get to them.
Orange juice--was watery.

There aren't always enough tables but they allow you to take your items to your room. I wish they offered trays for this purpose.

I don't know what you do for breakfast if you're disabled since there are stairs. We didn't have a problem with it.

We were unknowingly five minutes late one day and the guy let me get a bowl of cereal which I appreciated. There were still people in there and they hadn't cleaned up yet.

We enjoyed the pool. The sun was always shining when we went there. I think the hot tub could be opened a little later than 10 for those over age 18. The hot tub had bubbles in it all the time. I think that means a chemical imbalance...

We'll stay here again but I think the price is $20 higher a night than it should be.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor back of property. It was quiet. We had a view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartlabelprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with connecting rooms. We do check the pool and hot tub chemicals on an hourly basis to ensure they are at the proper levels. Hot tubs do have a tendency to develop foam so we just have to treat it for the foam occasionally. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a wonderful location for a hotel if you are visiting Disneyland Resort! I read that it was just across the street from the resort and that is absolutely correct. You couldn't get closer! The rooms are nice and comfortable and it was just the perfect place to stay as we were there to go to the parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is right across the street from Disneyland. Great breakfast buffet, great staff! We will stay there again!!!!!! We checked in a little bit early, since our flight arrived early, and the staff accomodated us with holding our luggage, recommending tours to go to, since a little late for Disney that day. The rooms were ok, for a well-used hotel. But the beds a little lumpy. We can't complain, This hotel, its staff and breakfast buffett was wonderful. We would stay there again.....You can't go wrong here! Perfect value for the area.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Best Westen Park Place Inn is always my first choice when we visit Disneyland. It IS right across the street. No waiting for hotels shuttles or the ART to get to & from Disneyland. The included breakfast is a great value. Not just pastries & cereal.They have toast, waffles, eggs, sausages, yogurt, milk, juice, fruits, cereal, muffins, danishes & bagels.The room refrigerator is a great convenience too. Staff is always friendly. Stayed there at least 6 times & never had a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for making us your first choice and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We do enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo, Malama Pono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanai City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location and price value were priceless for a Disneyland vacation. There was no waiting for shuttle buses; just cross the street and into the park - again, priceless. The staff was friendly from the front desk to maid service to restaurant employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lny_golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing