We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel right opposite Disneyland entrance, couldn't get any closer! Parking not a problem in the hotel. The room itself was fine, nothing fancy but had everything we needed. Would come back again for the convenience of the hotel. Breakfast included, was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasbenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was our first visit to Anaheim and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney. When they say you are a 5 minute walk away, you truly are. The rooms are spacious and very clean with a mini frig. The free breakfast was an added bonus and had everything you could possibly need to get your day started. The pool was very small, but when Disneyland is across the road it really doesn't matter. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I had requested two connecting rooms and that's exactly what we got. The internet was pretty slow, but was still able to get on line to check e-mails, etc. If we ever get the chance to come back to Disneyland, I wouldn't think twice about booking here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor near the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your first trip to Anaheim. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your commetns, compliments, and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We hope you will be able to come and stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Love the hotel, but if you want to leave your car after check out and enjoy Disney until the afternoon they make it extremely difficult. At first they said no, then said we would be charged an outrageous fee and said we had to go park at Disney! What hotel wouldn't want your $ and let you park? After several conversations they finally let us stay for a fee and then we had to have a special ticket to buzz out, call the office so we didn't get fined... Ridiculous!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moky2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, but very sorry you were disappointed with the parking. Parking at the hotel is a privilege restricted to registered guests of the hotel due to limited space. We do not offer Disney Parking for a fee to visitors because our hotel parking lot size is not conducive to this practice. However, knowing that some of our guests do like to enjoy some time at Disneyland on the day of checkout, we do offer a four hour courtesy parking extension. This allows guests who have checked out at the 11 am check out time, to park until 3pm at no additional fee. The extension ends at 3pm so there is space available for the nights arriving and current registered guests. Since we did make an accommodation and the registered guest parking ticket can not be extended, we did require you to push the intercom button on the gate machine so we could open it for you.
I do again apologize for any disappointment you experienced. It is not a matter of charging for extended Disney Parking but ensuring that all registered guests are able to park their vehicle. Since you did enjoy your stay, I hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was prefect for what we needed. It's close to Disney, clean, comfortable and priced correctly for the standard of property.
The staff where helpful and never an issue with any if the requests we put to them.
Yes the breakfast is a little crazy during the peak times and a little basic but its just part of the experience of families trying to get ready for Disney.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Renowombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments and compliments. We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel staff are very kind and helpful. The place is clean. It may not be the "nicest" hotel; but the staff and the location make up for any short comings. After a long day at the parks, it was good to see that all I had to do was fall across the street and I was home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald & Mary J... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is the closest you will get to Disneyland without staying on the property and paying an arm and a leg.The breakfast you get with the hotel is pretty good. For those of us who are handicap they are very accommodating. From leaving your scooter charging in the lobby to having breakfast downstairs and them serving you.The suites sleep up to 6 adults and they can also provide cribs for babies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased you enjoy your time staying with us and that we are able to meet your needs. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I won't stay anywhere else when going to Disneyland, and we go a lot. The location can't be beat. The rooms are always clean and so are the grounds. If you ever have a problem, as we did once with a sink, they are there really fast to fix it. We spend very little time in the room as we usually go to the park at opening and leave at closing each night and it is perfect. But if you have kids you need to pack back to the hotel when they are crashed, you will be very glad you stayed here.

Free WiFi, a fridge and microwave and we are set. We also appreciate the free breakfast right next door. It's nice to grab something on the way to the park so you don't have to spend the big bucks inside until lunch.

We always fly in to Orange County and our room is almost always ready when we get there, and if it's not, they will store your bags until you return. They also store bags on your checkout day as we always take the last flight of the day home. They have a nice sized bathroom int eh lobby so you can change into park close before storing them. The staff are always great. And you can rent a car in the lobby if you want to travel somewhere else for the day.

A long time ago I stayed at other places in the area and had HORRIBLE experiences. I've never had even a slightly bad experience here.

Room Tip: If you plan on sleeping in, you might want to request a room on the opposite side of the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobJ268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your Disney visits and taking the time to write a review. We enjoy having you as our guest and greatly appreciate your comments and compliments. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $196 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing