We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value to location ratio high”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I won't go into the location of the hotel as likely every review does except to say it doesn't get much closer to the Disneyland park entrance than this Best Western.

I was assigned a ground floor room #114 which was a short walk front the front lobby and it featured a large room with king bed and a small sofa and coffee table. The vanity was outside of the bathroom and the newer large flat screen TV was on a swivel so could be watched from either the bed or sofa and was handy. The furniture seemed a little dates, faux bamboo style desk & dresser from the 70's or 80's but everything in the room worked fine and was comfortable décor notwithstanding. The ground floor does have parking right outside so there was some noise heard in the room from cars and other guests walking by but only a minor issue and didn't keep me up all night though light sleepers may want to see about higher floors. The second floor had a two queen room as I was travelling with family and that was the room they were assigned so apparently king bed rooms are always ground floor.

The mini-fridge was handy and more so than the microwave which I never used. The closet is large enough for luggage and quiet a wardrobe but would prefer a safe in the room over a microwave. They do offer safe boxes at the check-in desk but didn't go for that and kept passport, I.D. and credit cards on me while sightseeing Disneyland.

There is a heated pool but never got in as it was a little cool outside and out schedules just didn't seem to work to find an hour to soak in the water. Maybe next time if it's warmer.

The daily breakfast is next door at Captain Kidd's buffet and is a bit of a zoo in the morning so I wouldn't expect a quiet leisurely breakfast. Cereals, OJ, milk, coffee, waffles, hash browns, scrambled eggs and either sausages or ham plus fruit rounded out the selection and it made for a filling way to start the day. The food was better than I'd expected and most of the time the staff had hot food in the trays so it wasn't cold & inedible.

Overall for the location you get I felt the value received from this Best Western was high. It's not a fancy place and there are other more upscale choices but if you want to spend less and get a good, solid if unspectacular accommodation you could do much worse than this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcook052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjouyed your accommodations as well as the amenities and location of the hotel. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Staff very nice, room terrible, outlets didnt work, air conditioners out dated and loud, started construction at 6am when people are there for business uncalled for. We couldnt even charge our phones, laptops ect, unless we went to the bathroom. The tv and fridge were plugged into a extentsion cord another hazard, no parking for the people that were staying there. just poor quality set up and we will not stay there again. The staff was very friendly but doesnt make up for the room quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Jessi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. All reviews help us to improve our service. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations when you were with us. Yes, our parking lot was being repaved while you were here. However, the work did not begin until 8:00 am, not 6:00 am. Disneyland and the City of Anaheim were both doing work. That may have been the source of the noise. Also, we did ensure that parking was available for our guests while the work was being done. I am sorry you did not find your accommodations acceptable. If anything had been brought to our attention while you were here, we could have definitely addressed the issues to ensure you had a more enjoyable stay. Again we do thank you for addressing your concerns with us so we can evaluate the room you were in and take corrective action for the next guest. We do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Location was the best on the street.
5 min. walk maximum to Disneyland and California Adventure then another 3 min.. to downtown disney.
Rooms were clean and modern enough. Service was very helpful along with the service from Select Rent a Car that is located right in the lobby. Only used the rent a car for our last day at Universal otherwise almost everything we needed (minus a grocery store) was within walking distance. A small convenience store is located right next door that is open until around 1am.
Highly recommend this hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Disney Resort Area. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the location as well as the amenities and conveniences of the hotel. Your comments, compliments, and recommendation are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we arrived the staff was extremely helpful, I even had to ask some of those cleaning the rooms a question after I was in my room and they were helpful as well. On check out I again had a great employee who was very kind and did a great job at answering my questions in regards to directions. Great hotel. Amazing location to Disneyland. Will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very pleased all of our staff members were able to assist you. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I don't usually post reviews, but the Best Western Park Place deserves the praise. I did a lot of searching before choosing this hotel. The location is fantastic - 5 minutes from hotel door to Disneyland gates.The rooms were clean and large. Beds comfy. The breakfast buffet exceeded expectations. Staff was there to help and were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed the staff, amenities and accomodations. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Was there for a convention so right away the room was higher than what a normal rate would be. Room was comfortable. Internet was not very fast. Parking was a nitemare. They were resurfacing one side of the lot so it cut it in half. Good sied to that was there were no cars parked on my side where my room was so it was quiet. Overall decent room. Breakfast was pretty awful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us during the convention. If you choose to stay with us next year, please be aware that the negotiated convention rates are often lower than our standard rates. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the repaving, but glad you enjoyed the quiet. Thank you for your comments and compliments and we do hope to see you again next year.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great location at the front of the main gates of Disneyland, great staff, great breakfast with good choices, rooms are clean, beds are good parking on site. We have stayed there 7 times and going back next week. This is our hotel of choice when we go to Disneyland

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Donald1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . With all the options available, we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us when visiting Disneyland. Thank you for your comments and compliments and we will see you next week.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $196 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing