We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveler rating
1,285
1,242
329
106
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,285
1,242
329
106
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcaptain kiddsfree breakfastclosest hotelbagelsdisneyland entrancecan't beat the locationmain entranceperfect locationvisiting disneylandsofa bedafter a long daywould stay here againwe've stayedmid dayfridge and microwavethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,025 - 2,030 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had raw sewage back-up into our sinks twice and the hotel just said SORRY. We should of known that something was going on when we checked in because there were fans EVERYWHERE in the lower rooms. The cable also went out and the hotel again said, "Sorry, we are having issues."

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nicole 1/3 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I do apologize that your sink backed up however, it was not raw sewage. There is seperate plumbing. However, again we do apologize for the inconvenience. We did upon check out credit $40.00 back to your account. When the General Manager read your concerns, she did authorize a refunded of one night which has already been credited to your account. The fans that were mentioned were in place to help dry carpets after shampooing.
Thank you for letting us know your concerns so we can ensure that this type of situation is always handled quickly and efficiently.

Thank you and take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

2 min walk to the gate of Disneyland, clean rooms , fair prices! Nice restaurants within the block to the hotel. I would recommend staying here if you want to stay close to Disneyland,California adventures and downtown Disney because the rooms are as nice as the Disney hotels at a third of the price. DO IT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location was great. It is literally across the street from the Disneyland entrance. The rooms were good. If you are looking for 5star, plush accommodations, this hotel is not for you. However, the rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was not fine dining, but was more than adequate for a quick breakfast before going to the park. Every morning there were bagels, toast, cereal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, a breakfast meat, waffles, yogurt, pastries, coffee, milk, juice and fruit. There were only two things that I had a problem with. One, we had a child above us who ran continuously. So we constantly heard footsteps in the evenings and early mornings. It was an irritation, but not enough to ruin our stay. Secondly, we missed walking through downtown disney. As Disneyland hotel devotees (it was just too expensive to stay there), we were used to walking through dowtown disney. That was part of the "magic". Staying at this hotel, we didn't get to experience that. All in all, this hotel was a great value. The money saved by staying at this hotel enabled us to do other things. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front. It us a long walk to the back if the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and and appreciated the amenities offered. I do apologize for the noise from the child above. If you ever have trouble with noise from another room, please let us know and we will kindly ask them to be courteous to other guests. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Your comments and compliments are very much appreciated.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The breakfast here is horrible, Beds are hard, and the TV in our room did not even work. The front desk was helpful but did not fix any situations for us. Would not stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels with a better value in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The TV cable service did go out the night you stayed with us. We were able to have it fixed the Following morning. However, I do realize this was too late for you. Again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a great place to stay for our whole family of eleven. Close to Disneyland, the staff was great, the housekeeping was great with clean rooms and clean towels and room was always ready if we returned in the middle of the day. We did not use the Captain Kidds breakfast because we were to much in a hurry to go to Disneyland. The staff very helpful and cheerful. They stowed our luggage the day of check out so we could go back to the Park and return to catch our shuttle, that was real helpful. It was a total beautiful experience. With a family this large and everyone doing their own thing with their family this stay made it a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ann 1/2 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Disneyland. I am very pleased you enjoyed the staff and the services provided. Thank you for your comments and compliments. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe next time you will be able to utilize the breakfast.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews