We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for families, close to Disney”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel worked great for our family: spacious rooms (2 beds, plus a pull out couch), good size bar fridge, microwave all helped us on our Disney vacation with our 3 year old. As other reviews indicate, the hotel is right at the lights where you cross to go to Disneyland parks. I think it took about 5 min to get to the gates. Hotel was clean, and our 3rd floor room was quiet. You hear the fireworks, but our little one slept through them each night.

Breakfast is just fine, pool is smaller ( it was hot when we were there so it was very full of families all trying to cool off in the afternoon) but clean and a nice temp.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd avoid main floor close to the front desk ( get at least past the pool) to minimize people tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristaNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your Disney visit. I am very happy to read that our hotel and amenities helped during your vacation with your little one. Your comments and compliments are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    1,147
    303
    98
    51
See reviews for
1,905
321
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean and safe hotel directly across the street from Disneyland/CA. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are very courteous and friendly. Continental breakfast is pretty good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney or Anaheim area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments and compliments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nothing closer to Disney - staff very accommodating - price very reasonable -breakfast - several hot items and cereal and toast,coffee,juices, fresh fruit - nice pool area - clean and comfortable rooms Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Disneyland area. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your recommendation. I hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August this year, we were thrilled with the short walk to the entrance of both Disneyland + California Adventure (literally across the road)
Pros
- Rooms were clean, spacious & serviced daily.
- Short walk to theme parks.
- Free daily buffet breakfast (eggs, muffins, yogurt, fruit, toast etc..)
- Right next to Captain Kids, IHOP, McDonalds.
- Quiet rooms, with air conditioner, fridge, large plasma T.V, hairdryer, kettle.
- Friendly front desk service.

Cons
- $10 per day parking fee (it's probably not too bad, but it does add up!)
- Pillows were all thick & hard

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sezbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to list what you liked and what could be improved on. All information helps us improve our service. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights , superb location ,quiet hotel (room was on the side about 1/2 way back. Breakfast was excellent . Nice room layout had 2 queen beds with pull out couch fridge and micro. A short walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best part of this hotel was the proximity to Disneyland. WiFi was a joke. Free breakfast was ok. Lots of nearby restaurant was great. The fee for daily parking seems high, otherwise we had a good time at Disneyland, good bonding for family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank holiday612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, but very happy you enjoyed your time at Disneyland with your family. I do hope you will give us another chance. We would like to have you and your family as our guests again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed here for three nights. Everything about the hotel is great. Disneyland parks just a few minutes walk away, housekeeping efficient and front desk staff friendly. We did have a small problem with our park tickets but the matter was quickly resolved by the fabulous Nancy.
The free breakfast buffet has a good selection and there are inexpensive restaurants nearby if you don't want theme park food.
Will definitely stay here on any future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutetoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you during your visit to Disneyland. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing