We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

You can't get any closer to the Disneyland entrance gates than this hotel! You can go between your room and Disneyland in no time at all, which is great if you want to go back for a quick nap to re-energise... not that we did!

After a flight delay, we didn't check in until 4am... but no problem at all, the duty manager was polite and understanding and checked us in quickly for our 4 night stay. Our room (ground floor, facing parking) was large, spotlessly clean, tidy and well equipped. The shower was good and hot, there were plenty of towels and toiletries (replenished daily). Lighting was good and the air conditioning, though a little noisy, worked well. There was a large screen TV but we never used it... we were too busy over the road at Disneyland! The king bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows too hard and high for our liking. There was a sofa and coffee table in an area partitioned off from the bed. The free breakfast wasn't that good, not very appetising and the breakfast room struggled to cope with the number of guests... so after only one morning of this, we chose to eat elsewhere. Unfortunately for us, our room was right next door to the Employees Room where every morning around 6am the cleaning staff congregated, and between their chatter and the washing machines, dryers and trolleys, sleep beyond this time was impossible! Apart from this early morning noise, nothing else bothered us and we were quite pleased with our choice of hotel. There is free wi-fi available and the pool and spa were always enjoyed by other guests. As others have stated, the lobby and exterior facade of the hotel are being renovated, but this didn't have any affect on us. Yes, we would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask NOT to be located next to the Employees Room on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForeverYoung50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am very glad we were able to get you in effortlessly after a very long trip to get here. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. I do apologize for the early morning houskeeper noise. We will ask them to keep it down in the morning as they are getting ready for their shift. Thank you for your comments and compliments. The information you provided will help us to continue improving our customer service. We do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    1,070
    277
    92
    48
See reviews for
1,707
303
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

For they pricee you can't beat walking across the street to Disneyland, its nice after a long day at the parks as well. Free parking would be nice though. But hey nothings ever perfect. Would stay again. Security 24/7 is comforting, staff is friendly an very helpful. Rooms were nice had a updated look. Flat screen TV. Bathroom was new tile "granite" counter tops. Hot was hot when it needed to be. Carpet could use a shampoo but would stay again. A/C an fridge worked great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our property. Your comments as well as your compliments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know what made your stay enjoyable and what we can work on to better serve our customers.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I was at Disneyland for a mommy and me trip and needed something close and safe. This fit the bill and included breakfast for an excellent price. I did not have a car and had the "no car" discount.
When we arrived, the front desk was very nice and helpful. They stored our luggage for us so we could go strait to the parks, since the gates had just opened.

When we finally arrived back to our room, 5 minutes after leaving the gate of Disneyland, I was very surprised it was so big and nice! I've stayed at 7 other motels on Harbor and my room has never been so clean, quiet and big! We had a double queen room on the 2rd floor, directly above the pool. Even with kids in the pool it was quiet.

We were very grateful for the breakfast in the morning. There were plenty of choices and it held us over until lunch. It did get busy at times, but you could wait for a table or take your food back to your room.

We are returning this fall for another fantastic stay, and will never stay anywhere else again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Army4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am very happy that we could make your mommy and me trip a wonderful experience. Thank you for your compliments. We have recently expanded our breakfast, so I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed it. It is also a pleasure to read that we are now you choice over other hotels in the area. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again,

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I picked this hotel based on it's proximity to the main gates at Disneyland. I've stayed in at least five different "value" hotels in this area at one time or another and this is the only one that I would not return to again. The staff was overall grumpy, the AC in the room didn't work right and it was either freezing or sweltering. To top it off, the included breakfast was WAY overclouded and unappetizing. With so many other choices, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FussyCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know about your experience. I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I do hope we had the opportunity to take a look at and fix your AC unit for you. I am also sorry you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We do try to have something for everyone by offering waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, yogurt, 3 varieties of fresh fruit, pastries, toast, bagels and cream cheese, 3 types of cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffe, milk, tea, and hot chocolate. I also apologize that you did not experience the service from our staff for which we are so often complimented.

I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the quality service our guests have come to expect.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were ok but nothing special for the money and the 10 Dollars extra for the parking is way out off line

They totaly play on the Disney thing but disney they are not.

The parking was totaly banal spots where hard to get if you can find one and extremly narrow.

Also every morning at 7AM the trash truck shows up with the constant beep beep for 15 minutes . Ill never will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedvanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. All comments help us improve our service to our guests. I do apologize for the noise from the trash trucks. Unfortunately we did have to temporarily relocate the dumpsters due to construction, to provide the trucks easy access. The $10.00 parking fee is actually one of the lowest in the area. Others range from $17 - $25. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps when the construction is done you will give us another chance to serve you.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently stayed six nights at BWPPI while on a family holiday to Disneyland.
The location cannot be beat, directly across from the entrance to Disneyland which is a major plus after a long day and half the night walking around the parks.
Our room faced over the pool & we were very happy with it. I thought there was plenty of room for our family of four & quite a bit of luggage.
Breakfast next door was a great start to the day & there was always plenty of food including fruit.
Although there was alot of construction happening at the front of the property this did not effect us in any way.
We highly recommend BWPPI & will be staying here next time we visit Disney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breezy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience through your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed our recently expanded breakfast and that the construction did not effect your stay. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

First they were not truthful. Their website clearly states their lobby is under construction from 9:00 am til 4:00pm, when each of the 4 days we were there the noise began at 7:30. The construction is also not limited to the lobby. They jack hammered all the way along the sidewalk. Disneyland doesn't open til 10:00 and some mornings we would have liked to relax longer. Second the area near the bathroom sink smells like rotten eggs, so whoever sleeps on the bed closest gets to enjoy that. Third, the toilet got clogged and when we called they never came, had to call again the next morning. Fourth, if you do not stay on the 3rd floor, it is very noisy with people above you. One advantage is the close proximity to the park, just have to walk across the street

Room Tip: Stay on top floor when construction is complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nerina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I would first like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However we were quite truthful. The following is copied directly from our website (Starting January 2013 to June 2013, the hotel will be making improvements to the lobby, the entryway and the front exterior of the property. These enhancements will be from 9am to 4pm daily). There would be no construction at 7:30 am. Trash trucks do arrive about that time and I do understand that the beeping can be loud. However, unfortunately we have no control over their arrival time. I am sorry for the trouble you experienced with your room. I do wish I had been made aware so I could have taken care of it for you. There were a number of options available including moving your room or finding you a hotel that would have been more suitable to your needs. Please feel free to contact me. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Construction is scheduled to be completed in June.

Thank you and take care.
Kelly Laimana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing