We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Three of us stayed at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn during the Tinkerbell Half Marathon in January. We wanted a hotel that was within walking distance to the entrance of Disneyland. The BW is right across the street and a very short stroll. Our hotel room was spacious and clean. I am giving it an overall rating of "4 stars" because the room does need updating. The carpeting, furniture, and wallpaper could use some some renovations. Also, the door to the room was very difficult to open because it would stick so a new entrance door or lock is also needed. The air conditioning unit was noisy and not very efficient. Every morning there was a breakfast buffet which contained a variety of foods and was very good. The rates are quite reasonable. The staff is extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful. I would rate them "6 stars!" On our arrival day, we got to the hotel late in the morning and our room was ready which we really appreciated. We will definitely stay at this establishment the next time we visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your participation in the Tinkerbell Half Marathon. I am very happy that we were able to accomodate your needs and hope you enjoyed your experience participating in the marathon. Thank you for your compliments and letting us know where we could improve. If you stay with us again, please let us know if anything is not working properly or efficiently and we will do our best to correct it for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    1,039
    273
    88
    46
See reviews for
1,657
292
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a very sensitive light sleeper I honestly slept pretty good. We had a room on the 3rd floor by the elevator. I was worried that I would be up all night with elevator and foot traffic noise. This never was a problem. Maybe it was because it was super super slow during this off season at Disney or the fact that the A/C would drown out any noise. The room was cleaner (carpet was kinda fuzzy) than most motels we've stayed in and the cleaning staff set up my Minnie blanket and Minnie stuffed animal cute on our bed each day. They also left extra tea and coffee for us. Although they forgot extra lotion or restock the Kleenex. Breakfast wasn't much more than sausage, egg patties, toast, yoplait yogurt, Danishes, and muffins with only oranges, bananas, and apples for us vegan or calorie conscious friends, but a step above continental. $10 parking per night. Pool 9-10 and location was great after 10 hours in the park with sore legs and feet. The only issue was getting noise complaints to our room from the room below us. We were seriously JUST walking into the room about 30 mins after the park closed and getting into Jammies when these complaints came. It was really weird as we are quiet quiet quiet people anyway! Overall, good motel for off season at Disney. Probably wont stay during busy times for noise reasons.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kands101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased your enjoyed your stay and the proximity to the parks. I am sorry some items were not restocked in your room and for the complaint call that you received. We hope these things will not prevent you from staying with us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We were going to Disney for one day and we found this great place.well on the same street i saw at least 2 BW. So anyway i decided to pick this one. Good choice, a cross the street from Disney's entrance. Easy to locate, great front desk service, very helpful (its a busy place), room was clean, nice and very basic BW. This was another motel style. Its huge and was full at the time. But no matter the crowd the front desk managed well. No issues at all. The breakfast was in a restaurant on the other side of the road very nice and good stuff. Plenty of food no again no issues. The price was awesome... 160$ for a motel across the street from disney. Image paying the parking at disney...
So really i would recom that you book there to visit Disney. Free parking and a 2 minute walk to go to disney.
G

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your compliments of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel/motel in January 2013 for the NAMM show and couldn't have picked a better place. Room was comfy, clean and quiet. Only complaint would be a couple really too-firm pillows but we found the soft ones and slept better after that. This hotel is right across from Disneyland and we could catch the shuttles to the show there, so much better than walking; and it's next door to Captain Kidd's where guests get free breakfast; it's a few doors down from Tony Roma's - delicious!; and even closer to Cold Stone Ice Cream; and Denny's is close. In my mind, best location of all for that area.

Room Tip: We were on the back side but any room would have been okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a wonderful time at the NAMM show. Thank you for your compliments of our our hotel. We hope to see you next year when NAMM is back in town or sooner.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location for disneyland trip (just right across the street from the park). Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice free continental breakfast (but it was very crowded in the eating area). However, parking at the hotel was tight, there was no room for extended parking (leaving late on check out day)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments. Unfortunately, as you mentioned our parking is limited. Check out is 11 am. However, we do provide a complimentary extension for parking until 3 pm to give guests a little more time on their last day. We do need to ask our checked out guests to move there vehicles after 3 pm to ensure that guests arriving for a reservation have a place to park.
I do hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing