We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tinkerbell Half Marathon Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    1,009
    267
    85
    45
See reviews for
1,612
280
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location for disneyland trip (just right across the street from the park). Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice free continental breakfast (but it was very crowded in the eating area). However, parking at the hotel was tight, there was no room for extended parking (leaving late on check out day)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments. Unfortunately, as you mentioned our parking is limited. Check out is 11 am. However, we do provide a complimentary extension for parking until 3 pm to give guests a little more time on their last day. We do need to ask our checked out guests to move there vehicles after 3 pm to ensure that guests arriving for a reservation have a place to park.
I do hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel. The room itself was pretty clean, but it wasn't anything special. I gave this hotel an extra point because of its location. You can literally not get a closer hotel to Disney than this place, its even closer than any of the Disney owned hotels. This was a great hotel for us because we were taking my 80 year old Grandma to the parks, and it wasn't too far for her to walk. The continental breakfast at the hotel was ok, but if you have one of the "suites" it comes with a mini fridge and a microwave, so I would just as soon swing by a grocery store on the way and pick stuff up than bother with the continental breakfast. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was helpful for your Grandma. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really loved the location of this hotel. Can't beat right across the street from the Disney Parks!
The continental breakfast was your usual deal. A few hot items (sausage, egg patties, and bacon). They also had waffles, donuts, pastries, toast, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt. I liked it, but my husband got tired of the same stuff after 2 days. For those who do get tired of it, there is an IHOP and a Denny's really close by.

The room itself was ok. The pillows were extremely hard. I have never had hard pillows in a hotel before. Quite uncomfortable. The pullout sofa was very worn down and the mattress was very old. We lined the mattress with blankets for my 5 year old. He is small enough not to have noticed, but an adult would be very uncomfortable on the pullout. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is nice.

Currently there is construction going on at the hotel. Although the work doesn't start until 8 am, the trucks with their loud beeping backup sounds start showing up early! We didn't mind the early wake up call though so we could get ready for Disney.

Overall an ok hotel, but in an AWESOME location!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing what you liked and didn't like about your stay. We are continuously trying to improve our hotel and services to meet our guests needs. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing