We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location for disneyland trip (just right across the street from the park). Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice free continental breakfast (but it was very crowded in the eating area). However, parking at the hotel was tight, there was no room for extended parking (leaving late on check out day)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments. Unfortunately, as you mentioned our parking is limited. Check out is 11 am. However, we do provide a complimentary extension for parking until 3 pm to give guests a little more time on their last day. We do need to ask our checked out guests to move there vehicles after 3 pm to ensure that guests arriving for a reservation have a place to park.
I do hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,026 - 2,032 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel. The room itself was pretty clean, but it wasn't anything special. I gave this hotel an extra point because of its location. You can literally not get a closer hotel to Disney than this place, its even closer than any of the Disney owned hotels. This was a great hotel for us because we were taking my 80 year old Grandma to the parks, and it wasn't too far for her to walk. The continental breakfast at the hotel was ok, but if you have one of the "suites" it comes with a mini fridge and a microwave, so I would just as soon swing by a grocery store on the way and pick stuff up than bother with the continental breakfast. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was helpful for your Grandma. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really loved the location of this hotel. Can't beat right across the street from the Disney Parks!
The continental breakfast was your usual deal. A few hot items (sausage, egg patties, and bacon). They also had waffles, donuts, pastries, toast, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt. I liked it, but my husband got tired of the same stuff after 2 days. For those who do get tired of it, there is an IHOP and a Denny's really close by.

The room itself was ok. The pillows were extremely hard. I have never had hard pillows in a hotel before. Quite uncomfortable. The pullout sofa was very worn down and the mattress was very old. We lined the mattress with blankets for my 5 year old. He is small enough not to have noticed, but an adult would be very uncomfortable on the pullout. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is nice.

Currently there is construction going on at the hotel. Although the work doesn't start until 8 am, the trucks with their loud beeping backup sounds start showing up early! We didn't mind the early wake up call though so we could get ready for Disney.

Overall an ok hotel, but in an AWESOME location!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing what you liked and didn't like about your stay. We are continuously trying to improve our hotel and services to meet our guests needs. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent three nights here in mid January and were very happy with the hotel. The location can't be beaten, being directly across from the park gates. Reading previous reviews on this hotel I felt it strange that people complained about the noise of children.....one has to expect the odd excited yell from children when you stay at a family hotel situated opposite Disneyland! The rooms were compact but had all the necessary requirements. The restaurant was great but did fill up around 8am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the States. We appreciate your comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. We were in walking distance to Disneyland entrance (just had to cross 1 street and then walk into the entrance). Our stay included continental breakfast at the next door restaurant's upstairs room (not in the hotel lobby). This was fine and had a lot of different selections of cereal, oatmeal, toast, croissant, egg patties, sausage links, and pastry items like danishes. Also had yogurt and fresh fruit (bananas, apples, oranges). I was tired of the breakfast after the third day.
The hotel room was excellent. Very roomy and seemed recently remodeled. The beds were comfortable and clean. You got to your rooms walking outside, which was a bit of a hassle. There was 1 elevator that I noticed. But using the stairs was okay.
These rooms weren't very noisy at all. We never heard noises from rooms next to ours. The room had a nice large bathroom/separate sink area. The shower was really good.
The room included a large flat screen tv, microwave, and mini fridge.
I would stay at this place on my next trip!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calibaby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the Disneyland Resort. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and compliments. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $196 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing