We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We decided to give this place a try, as we were participating in the Tinker Bell half marathon. We wanted a place that was within walking distance, and this place fit the bill. Although they were doing some renovating, they were very accomodating. Front desk was very friendly at check-in, even though there was a long line. We received complimentary breakfast next door, which was ok - muffins, croisants, cereal, fruit, an egg thing and some sausage. Just enough to give us energy for the morning. Room was nice and clean. We overlooked the pool and jacuzzi. We kept saying we would try the jacuzzi, but never got around to it. We did see that there were kids that were loving the pool area! We were on the third floor and near the elevator, but didn't hear the elevator at all during our stay. This is a great hotel for the budget-minded traveler, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladywolfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you choosing us with all the options in the area. I hope you enjoyed participating in the marathon. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel years ago and wasn't that impressed. They have certainly won back my business. The staff was extremely helpful. I had a flat tire and they assisted me with getting someone to help change it. I appreciated that being there with 3 kids and no other adult.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KRISANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for giving us another chance after not being satisfied during a previous stay. I appreciate reading that you have seen an improvement in our hotel and the service we provide. I am also very pleased that we were able to assist you with getting help for a flat tire. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my second stay at Best Western Plus Park Pace Inn & Mini Suites and the proximity to Disneyland will keep me coming back. Being so close to the entrance makes coming and going from the parks easy, it’s nice to be able to take a break without having to take a shuttle or lose a lot of time.

The renovations haven’t made the hotel rooms nicer to look at, but they are clean and fairly large.

The staff were just as great as my first stay, and were great about getting us into a room straight away when we checked in early (we didn’t ask, they just delivered).

I stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool and near the elevator- I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION. Noise from the pool comes straight into the room, and being a family friendly hotel there is a lot of splashing and yelling all day and into the night. Also, being close to the elevator meant that the conversations and noise of roller suitcases being wheeled around by people checking in and out at all hours came into the room. The noise echos in the corridor outside the elevator and goes right through the walls.

Overall, it is great for what you pay for and the convenient location more than compensates for the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocobean8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We greatly appreciate your comments and compliments that you took the time to write. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at this property. The beds, although smaller than what we are used to, were very comfortable. I would recommend bringing a pillow however. Standard rooms are a good size for a family of four. The in room fridge and microwave are a huge plus. Parking is definitely at a premium when the hotel is full.
Breakfast is included, but is pretty bad in our opinion. Would definitely recommend bringing something that could be cooked in the microwave.
As so many others have said, the location is GREAT! Definitely looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank with5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. It is very valuable to know what is liked and what needs to be improved on to enchance our guests experiences.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

You will not find a hotel with a shorter walk to Disneyland. It's so close, you can leave the park, go to your room and back to the park without getting tired. The room and ammenities are pretty standard. So was the breakfast.There is a parking fee.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not too close to the street. Rooms in the back are less noisy, and not that far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your choice to stay with us out of all the options available. We hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland/California Adventure and the Downtown Disney shopping district. A nice place to stay for a couple of days. The buffet breakfast was good, but the dining room was full so we ate in our room - no big deal. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 210JENNIFERC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It is located across the street from Disneyland so if you're going there, I don't think you can beat the location. The rates are very reasonable. There is a microwave, fridge and free wifi in the rooms. I had a king room and there was a little sitting area with couch and coffee table. The tv was large and flatscreen. The sink is outside the bathroom itself and has a large mirror.

You can hear your neighbors talking in their room and the children on the floor above running around. Fortunately both of these neighbors kept the same hours as I did, so they were quiet when I needed them to be. I think I got lucky in this...

There is a free continental breakfast in the restaurant across the street. There was always a staff person there to ask about food allergies, and the eggs and sausages were gluten free. There is only non-dairy (a.k.a chemical) whiteners for coffee, no cream. I was there Thursday through Monday and by 815am on the weekend mornings there is no place to sit and people are lined up to use the toaster. Monday morning there was hardly anyone there.

I was attending something at the Convention Center and this hotel is a good 20 minute walk from there. Parking here is $10 a day, parking at the Convention Center is $16 a day and there is no free parking anywhere. (Well, you can park for 3 hours free at Downtown Disney but then you just have to walk from there, and get your car after 3 hours).

Overall, if you get lucky and have quiet neighbors, this is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: Perhaps try to get the top floor so you won't hear them walking above you. And avoid rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our property and choosing to stay with us. I greatly appreciate your recommendation of the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $196 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing