We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Perfect location right across the street from Disneyland. This is especially good if you need a mid day break from the park. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The front desk was especially friendly and helpful when I asked to switch from 2 double beds to a king bed. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjoy524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad we were able to accomodate your request for a King, so you were more comfortable in your room. I hope we will get to see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    1,131
    301
    97
    51
See reviews for
1,863
318
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We recently finished our four night stay at this hotel. Our experience was very good. We arrived at around 9am after a flight from Australia. One of our kids didn't sleep on the plane, so Cesar at reception arranged early access to our room. So we slept for a couple of hours and then spent the rest of the day at Disneyland which is right across the road. It is the closest hotel to the main entry to Disneyland. You cross the road at the traffic light out the front of the hotel and walk straight into the disneyland drop off area. The walk to the entry gates is about 200 meters.

Our room was very clean and was serviced every day. Breakfast is free at Captain Kidds which is right next door. They have cereal, yoghurt, juices, coffee/tea and an assortment of hot foods. It is busy there at times so I recommend getting in early.

Each room has a fridge and television. We had two queen size beds and a comfortable lounge area. The bathroom was serviceable as well.

The hotel has a pool, spa and laundry room. Parking in the hotel carpark is $8.

Overall we were very comfortable at this hotel and found the reception staff to be excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good. S Harbor Blvde is a busy road. There aren't many rooms near the road, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing about your Great Experience. I am very happy we were able to provide you with an early check in so everyone could rest. I am sure with one child not sleeping, parents didn't sleep either. Or at least not very well. Thank you for your compliments. If you return to the area, I hope we will get to see you again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

For the second year in a row I used RCI points to stay at one place and then moved to the Best Western, and this is the last time - I'll pay the extra to stay here. If you are a person who stays in the park all day, or only returns to the hotel to have a rest and then go back to Disneyland, this is the place for you. No shuttles or buses, just a quick walk to and from the hotel. If you want full service, a great pool, good attached restaurants or nice landscaping stay somewhere else, but if you want just hour after hour, and day after day of Disneyland and a nice comfortable place to sleep and rest up for more of this than I don't think you can find better. The staff is fantastic - very accomodating and the place is clean and well kept. You can't find any great prices anymore because a lot of people have found this place, but well worth it and still reasonable. The breakfast has improved - maybe. Looking back I actually enjoyed the charm of how "bad" it used to be - hard boiled eggs being the highlight. Now, they have added hot items such as sausage patties and toaster waffles, so it isn't as strangely weird as it used to be, but the extra items do keep the hunger pangs away a little longer in Disneyland. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I stay in the 2 queens room with the sitting area - the extra space is greatly appreciated. And at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAlbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We greatly appreciate your compliments and your repeat visits. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Literally, you are right at the entrance into the Disney park property. About a block's distance to the park entrance gates. Rooms were clean & spacious. Couch area, then a half wall, then the bed(s) and bath area. Breakfast provided free. Not great, but okay. Crowded in restaurant area, so you might want to carry back to your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with your accommodations. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at so many hotels that boast they are close to D-land, but this is THE closest. We stayed 3 nights here and will stay again for these reasons: efficient check-in, large/spacious room, split bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time, refrigerator/microwave/coffee-maker in room, very comfortable beds/nice linens/lots of pillows. And, the hotel is situated right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland. After a long day and many hours of walking through the two parks, it is nice to walk back to a cool, clean, room. The only drawbacks I would have to say is the parking was limited and we had to carry quite a bit of luggage, bags, etc. to the elevator and then wind around to our room. We did hear the neighbors next door....kids screaming and talking loudly. Also, we could hear everyone walking by our window and door. The doors to the rooms are on the outside, so one can hear everything. This would not stop us from staying here again....the value and proximity far outweigh any noise that we heard. This stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the parking lot for less walking with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciated having you as a guest of our hotel. Thank you for writing a review of our property. Listing what you appreciated and what may need improved will help us make your next stay even better. If neighboring guests are ever to loud, please let us know and we will discreetly address the situation. I am pleased that the noise you experienced will not deter you from a future visit. I do hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights, I loved the fact we were so close that I could just walk over to disneyland alone no problem. We flew into John Wayne (SNA) and held a taxi (there is an online coupon for $5 off using California yellow cab) to the motel. I was hesitant to be without a car but it totally was not needed. We were able to find food and beer in the gift/mini shops with 2 blocks of the hotel.

We did see folks having a rough time of the very small parking spaces, all the more reason not to rent a car in my opinion.

For breakfast I had no problem with toast and jelly, yogurt and fresh fruit.

There is not a safe in the room, they do have safe deposit boxes in the office. They are small the size of a large wallet but it is long.

The room was comfortable clean and met our needs, we had a king suite.

Room Tip: The first floor was quiet we were a few doors past the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. Thank you for writing about how our property and its ammenities was a benefit to you. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The parking here is atrocious. They have added a gate to use so that they can monitor parking, but they have no room for people to park who are checking in, so when we try to get through the gate, people are blocking it and there is no where for us to go. Also, it is really hard to get in and out of the spaces. You can barely back up without narrowly missing the car behind you. Also we could swear we saw something saying there was a gym here and there isn't one. The internet is not that great and the hair dryer doesn't work at all. The shower is very difficult to operate, with a weird way to turn it on and no instructions. The only compliment so far is that the people who work here are extremely nice and helpful. That's generally the most important thing--at least that hasn't gone downhill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATDPBG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSParkPlaceInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
First I would like to thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn. We take into account all comments provided by guests to try and improve our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the employees even if the other aspects of your stay were disappointing. I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#65 of 118 in Anaheim
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Address: 1544 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites is located at the pedestrian crosswalk for the "Happiest Place on Earth". We offer a gift shop, 24 -hour front desk, and an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Outdoor parking is also available for one vehicle per room, at nominal rate of $10 per night, with the benefit of parking up until 3:00 pm the day of departure. Start your morning off right with a complimentary breakfast. Enjoy a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi in your room. Book a stay today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn and Mini Suites for a magical and unforgettable trip to Disneyland(R)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Mini Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Mini Suites
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Park Place Inn Anaheim California
Best Western In Anaheim Ca
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Park Place Inn Mini Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing