We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can tick that one off the "Places to eat" list”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #51 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of three IHOP locations in Anaheim.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I can tick that one off the "Places to eat" list”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

It' was ok. Restaurant was really busy and not particularly clean. They forget several items off our order but did bring them fairly quickly when asked. Probably not somewhere I'd go back to and quite expensive compared to similar type places

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    270
    193
    61
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was close, but that's about it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was convenient, like right next door to our hotel convenient. However, you could tell this was a pretty high traffic Ihop and they didn't have either the staff or the care to keep up with the people coming through their doors.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JetSetGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Prepare to empty your wallet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We flew into LAX and drove directly to Anaheim. This IHOP was close to our hotel so we thought we could grab a quick dinner. The service was good and the food was OK. However, I couldn't believe when the bill came for dinner for 4 for $70 before tip. No one in our party ordered anything extraordinary. In fact, my husband ordered less he usually would because of the prices. We spent the same at the Cheese Cake Factory in San Diego as we did at this IHOP.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArleneF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids ATE FREE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We loved the 24 hour IHOP where your kids can eat free after 4pm all the way till midnight!!!! It was directly next door to our hotel making saving money on food instead of inside the park an option!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YES YES YES!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenimaybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Location Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was right around the corner from our hotel. We ate breakfast there three times. Service was quick and when I had a problem with my french toast being cold took care of it right away. I always try to find an IHOP when we are traveling because I know I will get a decent meal at reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank grcCamanoIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing