We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This review is for Paradise Garden Grill in the California Adventure Park”

Paradise Garden Grill
Ranked #143 of 878 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
1,368 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“This review is for Paradise Garden Grill in the California Adventure Park”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a great stop for a quick fresh lunch. My husband and I split the chicken gyro plate. The food was very flavorful and arrived fast and hot. There was plenty of seating in the area. It's a nice little break before hitting more of the awesome rides.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

nice healthy options but didn't enjoy that I couldn't make any changes to my meal or get any extras due to the food being made prior at another location

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TFK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surf's Up”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Probably our favorite character breakfast at Disneyland! If you have children, or not, the character breakfast is a great time to meet characters and get all those photos to capture the memories. It s fun as adults to just watch the children interact with the characters, and to be a kid yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wessell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, Poor Experience with Cashier”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

First let me point out that TripAdvisor is confusing this restaurant with the one at the Paradise Pier Hotel. My review is for the Paradise Garden Grill in California Adventure Park. My Greek salad was fresh, delicious and huge! My husband's Gyro was also delicious and it came with a fantastic side of tabouleh. The beer was cold and satisfying. The lady working in the back assembling the food clearly pays attention to detail and did a fabulous job. Eating on the large, lush patio while listening to live music was wonderful! The girl who took our money focused her attention on complaining about her job to one of her coworkers. She didn't even acknowledge us. That was a real turn off. If you don't like your job, then find a new one. Please, don't tarnish your customers' experience with your negativity. So…Yes, the food is excellent here, the setting is perfect, and the lady assembling the food is wonderful, and hopefully the cahsiers are being trained properly when it comes to customer service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dewdrop490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disney Breakfast”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was good. Just good. Had a make your own omelette and yummy scrambled eggs and bacon on flatbread. The characters were quite entertaining although we had to stand up to see the mini "shows". Five stars to the cast member who played Daisy!! She made us laugh as she entertained the table next to us for a solid ten minutes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rabramsduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Garden Grill also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Paradise Garden Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing